Customer Reviews


297 Reviews
5 star:
 (179)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lights, but not waterproof!...... at least the battery box isn't.
Nice lights with warm white glow, well strung together and seem to work fine, BUT!
The battery box is not sealed (IP00!), is a polycarbonate, clip-together design and the switch, battery contacts and circuitry are all visible through the (admittedly) small gaps in the case. Therefore, if you are planning to use these outside, I suggest you do as I have. Seal the...
Published 15 months ago by Richard Longden

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries lasted 1 evening
After having to replace the batteries every day for 3 days I gave up and took the lights down. Useless.
Published 14 months ago by Mrs H.


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lights, but not waterproof!...... at least the battery box isn't., 8 Dec. 2013
By 
Richard Longden (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
Nice lights with warm white glow, well strung together and seem to work fine, BUT!
The battery box is not sealed (IP00!), is a polycarbonate, clip-together design and the switch, battery contacts and circuitry are all visible through the (admittedly) small gaps in the case. Therefore, if you are planning to use these outside, I suggest you do as I have. Seal the battery box inside a heavy gauge poly bag, with some gaffa tape and operate the switch through the bag. This might prove to be a pain in the derriere when having to change the batteries (although not sure how long they last yet), but otherwise I would not trust them to withstand a downpour. Of course it depends where you are planning on putting them (e.g. They would be OK on the underside of a canopy, out of the rain), but thought I would point this out? That said, still a nice light set, decent price and still worthy of four stars.
p.s. Also worth mentioning that you get two sets of lights, each with its own battery box for your money, which is not 100% clear from the description! but very welcome all the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright and colourful, 20 Oct. 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This set of fairy lights are lovely and colourful and battery operated.

In the box, you get:

* two sets of LED fairy lights

Each set of lights has 40 LED's and are 4 metres long. I should add that I think the battery unit should be kept out of the rain - I don't think that section is waterproof - so you may want that bit indoors or cover it up when outdoors.

To set the lights up, three AA batteries need to be inserted into the battery box. This is easily done (be careful to be gentle with the plastic casing as it doesn't seem to be the strongest plastic in the world).

The switch on the battery container operates the lights, and there are different settings:

* off
* continual light
* flashing

They are very bright and colourful when turned on. They look good!

I particularly like the idea of battery operated lights. Normally I have had cables running along the floor from the plug socket to my lights which with a two year old and a three year old in the house is not safe. So these lights are absolutely perfect from a safety perspective.

I was sent these lights to test and to honestly review.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice unit - battery connection a bit dodgy, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
Derek "Derek" (Woodbridge, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
Works well once you manage to get the batteries to make contact. The design of the positive connector prevents some types of battery from connecting. Easily fixed with a bit of foil if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good bought more!, 5 Dec. 2013
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
Bought these lights for christmas wreath on front door and plants either side of front door. Lights are beautiful and have lasted well in the rain! I was so pleased I bought more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED Lights, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
I was looking for some battery operated LED lights for a craft project, and when I came across these I thought they were worth trying. Well I was not disappointed. The lights are perfect and what's more important, they are great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty and practical, just what I needed!, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Dolphin (Stuck inside a cloud) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
It's been years since I bothered to put lights on the Christmas tree, mainly because of our cats who are dedicated demolition experts. A string of lights plugged into a wall outlet would last approximately two minutes before the inevitable attack. However, these light garlands are battery-powered, so I'm really looking forward to Christmas this year, and to a festively lit tree.

There are two separate strings in this package, with 40 LED bulbs each, evenly spread over 3.80 m of cable (the remaining 20 cm is plain cable leading to the battery housing). I was impressed when all 80 LEDs lit up (usually some lights don't work) and with how pretty they look. With the clear cable, the white lights give the effect of icicles. According to the manufacturer, the strings are waterproof (suitable for outdoor use) but the battery cases cannot be immersed in water and so need to be protected in plastic bags if exposed to the elements. I plan to use them indoors, so no such precautions are necessary.

Three AA batteries (not included) power each string, neatly housed in a see-through hard plastic box. The top lid slides open and closed for easy access. I was about to pry it open with a screwdriver when I noticed the little arrow! The switch gives three options: OFF, FLASH (twinkling effect) and ON (steady light). These dainty fairy lights look great draped over almost anything, framing a doorway, over an indoor tree or plant, artistically flowing over a wall. I can't comment on battery life yet but I'm using rechargeable batteries and I imagine consumption will be modest. I can't wait for Christmas and, in the meantime, I've got them framing a cabinet in a dark corner. The effect is fantastic!
Sample received for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical touch!, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
I ordered these lights to brighten up my kitchen, as the rest of the house looks lovely during Christmas but my kitchen ( where I am most of the time) never looks festive due mainly to all the sockets taken up with appliances. So decided I should look for some battery operated fairy lights. I ordered these as most of the reviews were good and they were waterproof so thought I'd like to dots some around some trees in our garden. Well they arrived very quickly. Immediately I tested both sets as one reviewer said connections weren't great...mine are both fine. Then I strung them up on top of my wall units in the kitchen. They are very light so a little bit of blue tac here and there is all that is needed to keep them up. My kitchen looks AMAZING! Absolutely magical! They are a lovely soft yellowy light not that horrible bluey white light of some LED's. I am ordering more to day. I think they are my new addiction. I shall soon be living in a sparkly wonderland! OH they have a flash on and off option too, but that is too annoying in kitchen so might wrap two lots around a tree outside and turn them on so they flash at different times giving a twinkly effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries lasted 1 evening, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
After having to replace the batteries every day for 3 days I gave up and took the lights down. Useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lights, 10 Feb. 2014
By 
J. M. Davis "JD" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
Very good lights. case a little fiddly to open to insert the batteries but worth the money on the whole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PCS 40 LED WATERPROOF WARM WHITE BATTERY OPERATED LED FAIRY STRING LIGHTS IDEAL FOR CHRISTMAS TREE LIGHTS, FESTIVE LIGHTS, BIRTHDAY PARTY LIGHTS,WEDDING
I use these all around the home - not just for Christmas!
I have bought a few of these now for gifts because they get so much admiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews