Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty princess family
Purchased for my 4 year old along with the carriage.
Lovely little dolls she enjoys them!
Though not worth the money if you do not have the castle to make them speak I feel !!
Published 7 months ago by Michelle

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced - Cheap Quality - Choking Hazard!!
We purchased this set for my daughters 2nd birthday. In the packaging, it looks like a great little set, and despite being over-priced somewhat, my daughter absolutely loves Sofia, so this set was a must. Granted, it says suitable from age three on the packaging, but once opened it soon became apparent that both Amber and Sofias heads easily pop off!! I was completely...
Published 9 months ago by beausweets


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced - Cheap Quality - Choking Hazard!!, 3 Nov 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
We purchased this set for my daughters 2nd birthday. In the packaging, it looks like a great little set, and despite being over-priced somewhat, my daughter absolutely loves Sofia, so this set was a must. Granted, it says suitable from age three on the packaging, but once opened it soon became apparent that both Amber and Sofias heads easily pop off!! I was completely shocked by this, being not only a blatant choking hazard, but also such poor quality for a genuine Disney toy. The Mothers head is attached by a small hard plastic neck, and this meant that the head snapped off easily and couldn't be repaired. I cant explain fully how disappointed we were with this set, and how even more disappointed my daughter was when we had to take it off her. Our thoughts are that Disney have cheaply and quickly churned out a figure set of a popular character just to make money, and not alot of consideration has gone into the design. I really wouldn't recommend this set to anyone thinking of purchasing it for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter's Birthday present, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Jones "rikkifred" (Ferndown, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
My little granddaughter is obsessed with this Royal Family. She was over the moon when she opened her birthday present and wanted to play with the figures at once. She had a little trouble making them stand alone, apparently there is a castle you can buy for them to stand in. (Not yet purchased - perhaps her parents can get that one). I thought it was a lot of money for five little figures, very well made but costly if you need to buy the castle too. She loved them though and was happy playing with them which is all that matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty princess family, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
Purchased for my 4 year old along with the carriage.
Lovely little dolls she enjoys them!
Though not worth the money if you do not have the castle to make them speak I feel !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed, 28 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
Some of the characters don't sit down - only the queen will stand as she is flat on the bottom - the other have chip for magic castle so bottom in uneven so you have to prop them up around the castle - some make musically noises in castle and some say phrases
Expensive for what they do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item for Expensive, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
Sofia first fans will love this but a bit over priced. Really most useful with related talking castle toy but still good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of the bunch, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
Bought this along with the castle and the Carriage, this is all my 3 yr old granddaughter plays with, this and the base from the castle which says phrases when you stand these characters on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't stand up very easily, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
I agree with all other comments in relation to price Vs what you get. The heads do come off easily with Sophia and Amber and all but the queen are quite unsteady to stand up outside the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
These were bought for Christmas and are very popular with my girls, bought with other items from this range and are played with every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kids love them, Parents don't!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
The kids play with these for hours so should't moan BUT heads do fall off easy, so we had to use super glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke very quickly, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack) (Toy)
The dolls are very small and Sofia's head fell off after one day we are attempting to super glue it back on as my daughter is most disappointed that she cannot play with her brand new toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Sofia the First Royal Family (5-Figure Pack)
17.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews