Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A feelgood read, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
This book is well written with loveable, realistic characters, good story line and well-paced story telling. At some parts I was laughing out loud, at other parts I was feeling genuinely concerned about the characters. I recommend it, it is a light but good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, funny and for me, un-putdownable, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
A lovely, light read with a perfectly pleasant story but with characters that are so well-drawn and engaging that I have been held captive from the moment I picked up my Kindle!
As the story progressed and I'd laughed out loud for the umpteenth time as Jane and her family, friends, stalkers and stalkee's were preparing for the inevitably hilarious but touching wedding of her younger brother, I had to quickly bookmark and drag myself out from the story to check up on the author. I didn't want it to end and wanted re-assurance that I would be able to pick up something else from this author - alas this novel is her first but it has certainly left me wanting more of anything that Cara Trautman has written or writes very, very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and exhaustingly good fun!, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book, I embarrassed myself by laughing out load a couple of times. However I could totally relate to the lead character. Will tell my girlfriends and book club buddies to purchase this as I know they will love it as much as I did. Would love to see it made into a film. I for one would be the first to see it along with millions of other women who are true to themselves.... oh and don't take themselves too seriously.
BTW Any chance of writing a book about Sparky's side of the story? Hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
Very funny book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't put it down, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
I loved it, reminded me a little of Bridget Jones, very funny
I will be reading more of Cara Trautman books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy nice read, 22 Jun 2014
By 
rachel may dawson (UTTOXETER, Staffs, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
i really liked this genuine likable carrictors you find yourself cheering them on. i even shed a tear at a particually touching part. will look forward to see what this author does next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book. One of the funniest books I have ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. One of the funniest books I have read. Easy to read and highly recommended especially for mums who don't have a lot of time to themselves as its the sort of book that it is easy to pick up from where you left off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy very Happy!, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
Extremely funny book. it made me laugh so hard!
It would make a great film.....
I already want to read it again ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
Wow didn't want to put this down....really enjoyed the story and the highs and lows of all the characters lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable with a good spash of humour :), 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy(ish) (Kindle Edition)
A feel good book with lots of laughs along the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happy(ish)
Happy(ish) by Cara Trautman
£2.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews