Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious
What can I say? This man is a legend. Hilarious, intelligent and charismatic. Laugh out loud funny from start to finish
Published 7 months ago by Vicki C

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Best before...
Eddie Izzard has become something of a national treasure over the years, and it's easy to see why. Ten to fifteen years ago his annual DVD release of his latest show was a must-have - and the idea of cats purring, being covered in bees and God creating Belgium became in-jokes for anyone who had fallen under the Izzard spell. Then came Circle, which was something which...
Published 8 months ago by Shane Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars whats not to like !, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Divine wacky humour,what an incredible mind this man has ! Worth every penny.,hours of laughter ,a super buy ,whats not to enjoy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but wanted to like it more than I did, 12 April 2014
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
If you like Eddie Izzard, you should enjoy this DVD. I did but found it lacking the breadth and edginess of earlier routines. Still a clever, funny man but a bit on the tame side; nothing too thought provoking; steered clear of anything too contentious. Getting ready for politics maybe?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you like Eddie's brand of comedy, this will not dissappoint, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Very polished performance from an inveterate professional. Quick fire wit and an onslaught of topics which inevitable return full circle just at the right moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars live then disc, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw this live then also bought the disc for the missus as she's a massive fan. I'll probably join hundreds of others who prefer the early work. I'm getting a bit bored of the whole bible/monarchy/tv material. Not sure there's anything new due to his personal style.. which is great at times. I'm sure Mrs Crabtree gets a mention on this.. which sums it up.
Good show - a bit of fun, but like most stand-up, how many times can you watch it? Buy if at a reasonable cost.
(better than sexie in my opinion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Eddie's not up to his usual genius, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I am a fan of Eddie Izzard but this performance was a bit lack lustre and he appeared to be making it up as he went along, which is part of his charm but it got a bit irritating after a while. Shame as I really rate him as a comedian and actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
We love Eddie Izzard usually but this was very disappointing - not up to his usual standard. Won't bother again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual Eddie has his own style and finds the most bizarre topics which never fail to make you laugh. I bought this as a present for my husband who thoroughly enjoyed it. Eddie is a very talented man, and never fails to impress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
perhaps i should have read the reviews first , but i didnt he dithered a lot in this one perhaps if i had watched the early ones first i wouldnt have got it but it was cheap. since i have watched the earlier ones and they seem funnier to me , your choice but not his greatest work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gift, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Not an Eddie Izzard fan myself as hes abit to random and off in his own disjointed reality but makes for some interesting watching and well recieved by the giftee who is an eddie izzard fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still brilliant., 25 Jan 2014
By 
Nicholas Ronai "Nick Ronai" (Hamburg, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Eddie Izzard remains one of the best comedians in the UK. If you haven't bought this yet - do so immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eddie Izzard: Force Majeure Live [DVD] [2013]
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews