Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like this show, its was a pleasure to listen to his rants.
Firstly, let me say that he understands better than anyone what an audience is thinking. He has listened to feedback and has adapted his show to be as edgy as possible while not upsetting people over trivial matters.
For example, he barely swears during his show. He knows British audience dislike swearing and avoids it. Even though he talks a lot about Racism and...
Published 4 months ago by S Ablett

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was this filmed early into the tour?
Since I really enjoyed Hunter's previous DVD, I bought this one as soon as it came out. I always enjoy listening to Reg and this show had a lot of good bits. However, I generally felt that the routines were often rather loosely connected and the show didn't seem as fluent as the one before at times. As a result, I felt that he couldn't built the same amount of momentum...
Published 4 months ago by AlexH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like this show, its was a pleasure to listen to his rants., 22 Nov 2013
By 
S Ablett "Orange Grunt" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly, let me say that he understands better than anyone what an audience is thinking. He has listened to feedback and has adapted his show to be as edgy as possible while not upsetting people over trivial matters.
For example, he barely swears during his show. He knows British audience dislike swearing and avoids it. Even though he talks a lot about Racism and crude bodily functions along with sex, he does it knowing it will offend some and trusts his audience to know what they are getting by watching him. He believes in his fans and has faith that they book him knowing that this is the type of material he performs. Even so, he has listened to them and doesn't rely on sexual innuendo and bad language to get the gag. He works for it instead and deserves many brownie points for this.

As for the show, its more story based talking. Less puns and one-liners than other comedians and more like listening to a lecturer. This is fine but its not laugh every second material, more laugh every few minutes. However compared to other DVDs Ive reviewed this week where I didn't laugh at all, this is a blessing.
You wont hear the crowd laugh constantly but you will be smiling throughout the entire show. Its a different type of comedy he is going for, clever and educated and it works for him tremendously.

I loved his last show and this performance is just as clever as that. Its a good long length and his bonus features are lengthy as well. I applaud him giving us value for money.

His show is not for everyone. There are a few words that will offend, he talks about why they offend as part of his set and he's saying them on purpose. But its fair to say that this will upset a few people. So basically, don't watch it with your mum on Christmas day. This isn't that type of show.

But if you just want to sit back one night in front of the DVD player and watch a good show on your own and maybe with a few mates, you cannot go wrong with this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Mark Plant "origamimark" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
I have always found Reg a funny guy, and here he delivers funny material, and delves a little into the phylosphy behind his humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made me laugh out loud, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
he was his usual funny and brilliant self but not for the easily offended by others choice of words as usual...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny man., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
Reginald is a hilarious comedian who does not hesitate to poke fun at his own history. Don't watch if you are the type to be professionally offended on someone else's behalf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
He loved it. His kind of humour. Cannot say anymore than that. Was a christmas present for my son :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RDH says it as it is!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
Saw RDH in my local theatre and laughed my socks off. Immediately bought this DVD as a reminder of his offbeat way of looking at the world. Three steps away from having a good night in - buy this; insert in your DVD player; press 'PLAY'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hunter Live, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
Great entertainment. Just the thing for Christmas (or just a night in with a glass of wine) with friends and family. Happily recommend as a gift .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Charlotte Walls (hertfordshire uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
hilarious and entertaining perfect Christmas present for my boyfriend. we both loved this dvd it was excellent. Reginald D. Hunter is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. C. A. Oliver "Cate O" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
Witty and thought-provoking. What's with the review above, does the man have multiple personalities to match his multiple and conflicting opinions?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD] (DVD)
I had already seen Reginald D Hunter's excellent one man show on stage, together with my daughter, so I wanted to buy the DVD for as many family members as I already knew loved him. This I have done for four members of my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac3658b8)

This product

Reginald D Hunter Live: In the Midst of Crackers (Live 2013) [DVD]
10.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews