Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing better than this in such a price .
First day I entered in my office with this wrist watch and received multiple complements about this watch .

Must buy if looking for something very good in 20£ range
Published 4 months ago by Manas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price, but not without issues
Overall I am happy enough with this watch. It is large and reasonably smart and impressive. It has a good set of functions for an analogue watch in this price range. The strap is sufficiently long to handle my chunky wrists. So far it has proved to be sufficiently reliable.

There are however a few minor issues:
The strap does look and feel very cheap. I...
Published 5 months ago by Bearman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing better than this in such a price ., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
First day I entered in my office with this wrist watch and received multiple complements about this watch .

Must buy if looking for something very good in 20£ range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money!!!!, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
The person i got it for loves it. It is exactly what it says. And it looks way more expensive than i payed for it. Its well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price, but not without issues, 16 May 2014
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
Overall I am happy enough with this watch. It is large and reasonably smart and impressive. It has a good set of functions for an analogue watch in this price range. The strap is sufficiently long to handle my chunky wrists. So far it has proved to be sufficiently reliable.

There are however a few minor issues:
The strap does look and feel very cheap. I have not experienced the problems a couple of other reviewer's have mentioned, however, looking at the watch, the strap is too narrow and looks out of proportion for such a large watch.
The second and minute hands look too similar. Although the minute hand is wider than the second hand, they are both black and the same length and have an identical white stripe. When viewed against the black watch face they look identical. For me this means that when I just quickly glance at the watch (which is what most people do when looking to see the time) I often get the time wrong. Its not a big problem looking for a bit longer to see which hand moves, though it is surprisingly irritating if you are not thinking about it.
The digital day of the week display is so spread out over the widely separated LEDs that it is almost impossible to read.
The alarm is very quiet and not suitable for use as a wake up alarm.
The big red button is so large that flexing my wrist hits the button and when I am doing chores such as gardening, the watch is forever bleeping as the button is depressed.

None of the issues are deal breakers when you consider the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars impressive and excellent product and seller, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
It's a fantastic and impressive looking watch with a great design and perfect polish, I don't give it all 5 stars because it's hands seem a little too thin to me, although I guess they're like that so as not to block the LED time when pushing the red button.
I think the case diameter is closer to 48mm than the advertised 45mm, IT IS HUGE.
The delivery and attention from the seller is also exquisite. I highly recommend them both, so much so that I just bought another one with a white dial (face).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really surprised..., 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
...by the quality given the price. It looks more expensive than it is. will recommend it if you looking for something nice on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
It's ok, at this price. The display and the hands are ok, the functions available make it cute and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
I purchased this watch for my bother a it was in great condition with no damage. It came boxed up and was a great value for price. The watch was also delivered early! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice watch, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
I love large watches and this has quite a large face. Fits lovely and as far as I am concerned looks great. nice watch for all occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So So!, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
Good watch. Poor strap, the metal is too weak and soft and difficult to adjust the strap without bending the loops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality hefty watch, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHARK Mens LED Digital Date Day Black Dial Alarm Stainless Steel Sport Quartz Wrist Watch SH103 (Watch)
For the price the watch is of excellent quality, however it is bigger that described in the watch info. The case is 50mm in diameter and 15.5mm thick according to my engineers calipers, definitely for those who like a big mascalin time piece. The picture does not do it justice, it is far better looking in reality with great three dimentional watch face fetures and a distinct air of quality. The alarm and LED aspect is an added bonus and I would recommend it to those who are like minded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews