Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar mould maker
Great conversation piece, my son loves them in his drink, good quality, have only used them for ice cubes at the moment.
Published 2 months ago by Mrs J Armitage

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars packaging spoiled it
i received this in time for christmas, but the packaging was bust and torn and made it look shabby. my friend seemed pleased with it though
Published 3 months ago by Eileen McLaughlin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Not really fit for purpose, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
This would be cool but the tray may as well be made out of cling film. Most of the water ended up on the floor and the inside of my freezer. I know it's inexpensive but a cheap item that doesn't do the job is actually an expensive piece of rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Unique Small Gift, but has some issues, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this for my brother for his birthday as a smaller gift to go along with his main gift. I liked that 1. The mould was shaped like guitars and 2 the fret board was a plastic stick used to stir. Firstly, I was not impressed when it came and the plastic box it was in was shattered around all of the corners. The plastic case it was in looked like it would have been well presented had it not been cracked and broken. There is a lot of foreign writing on the back - maybe Chinese? But I think its pretty self explanatory how to use it.
We used it and it was a bit of a let down. We positioned the plastic fret board differently to work out what way best holds the ice. Laying it flat, it falls off nearly immediately. I'm surprised it didn't fall off when we took the ice out if the mold. The second was slightly tipped in, last was way tipped in, and now no longer looking like a guitar. Our preference was slightly pushing the plastic into the mould when freezing as it didn't fall off straight away but we didn't have to fight it off. The pieces of I've are actually quite big. Maybe about 3" long, so ridiculously big for a small glass of whiskey.
I do however like that there are three different shapes and the two tiny music note moulds just add a little variety. The mould seems good quality and it arrived quickly. It is a cheap and unusual gift. I wouldn't say its perfect for actual regular use of the item, but good for parties etc. I'd recommend to anyone unless you really have high expectations of this being the best novelty ice tray ever and kick out the perfect chunk of ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible. I will never buy from ClickONE again., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
The Ice Cube Tray was bought as part of a 30th Birthday present for a friend. When it arrived it was in a terrible state. The plastic box that the tray was meant to be presented in was tatty, torn with parts of it broken off and other parts held together with selotape. It was disgusting and I was not able to give it as a gift. Totally unacceptable. Below is the discription of the item incase people think I made a mistake and bought a second hand product by mistake:

<div> Brand New and High Quality.</div> <div> Soft, safe and healthy, easy to clean and keep.</div> <div> Flexible silicone ice cube trays are perfect for making party-themed ice cubes, chocolates, gelatins, and more.</div> <div> The ice cubes come out intact - not chipped or cracked.</div> <div> Material: non-toxic food grade silicone.</div> <div> Tray Size: As Picture</div> <div> Package Included:</div> <div> 1 x Ice Cube Tray</div> <div> <span style="color:#ff0000;">Notice: We don't offer colors choice and would send the color at random, please understand. Thank you!</span></div>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar mould maker, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
Great conversation piece, my son loves them in his drink, good quality, have only used them for ice cubes at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent design. Solid quality. Only made the ice cubes so far. Bit fiddle to get out the tray but I'm sure I will master the technique before too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars packaging spoiled it, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
i received this in time for christmas, but the packaging was bust and torn and made it look shabby. my friend seemed pleased with it though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Jelly mold, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this item for a novelty for the kids jelly unfortunately jelly looks good in the mold but you cant get the jelly out in one might be ok for ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Battered on arrival, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
Item seems well made, but as for previous reviewer, it was not at all well-packaged. It was sent from China in a thin polythene bag (no padding whatsoever) and as a result, all of the outer plastic packaging was in pieces on arrival. The item itself had also been sellotaped within an inch of its life before sending and it looked a right mess when I opened the bag. I had to remove all the packaging, carefully cut away the layers of sellotape and repackage. As mine was also an extra Christmas gift for my niece, I was very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great product, badly packaged, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
The actual mould and guitar parts seem well made but the item was not well packaged at all and arrived in a very damaged box. This was disappointing, especially as it was a present and I had to re-package it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock out with these Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze trays!, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone (Kitchen & Home)
Well, I think that the products of the Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze trays are
very good because they appear to be standard and the condition that they are in are satisfactory.
The value of 3.59 is fantastic!
Ideally, I suppose it is a great way for young ideal bakers to freeze their potential food whenever they have time, although
the environment that this product has to be in is at home.
So, yeah, those are my overall opinions on this product.
Thank you Amazon.co.uk for being a reliable and courteous service. Five stars all round!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9d26aa14)

This product

Acoustic Guitar Chocolate Mould Maker Cake Ice Tray Jelly Party Freeze Silicone
3.49
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews