Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and practical camera bag
This camera bag is excellent - it has plenty of space for an SLR and two lenses, as well as a tablet or anything else you might want to carry, plus it looks good too! It has lots of padding to protect your kit, even in comparison to more well known competitors. The sections are adjustable (with velcro) which is helpful, and the materials are high quality. The strap is...
Published 15 months ago by MISS C R GRIFFITH

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No adjustable fasteners
unfortunately when items are placed within the bag the fasteners do not reach the clips, therefore can not close the bag.

It needs adjustable fastening straps!!!
Published 13 months ago by Keith Andrews


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and practical camera bag, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
This camera bag is excellent - it has plenty of space for an SLR and two lenses, as well as a tablet or anything else you might want to carry, plus it looks good too! It has lots of padding to protect your kit, even in comparison to more well known competitors. The sections are adjustable (with velcro) which is helpful, and the materials are high quality. The strap is comfortable, so you can easily carry it around all day. I would highly recommend this camera bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No adjustable fasteners, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
unfortunately when items are placed within the bag the fasteners do not reach the clips, therefore can not close the bag.

It needs adjustable fastening straps!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
The value for money alone would get this 5 stars. I couldn't not buy it for £19. I then couldn't believe the quality of it when it arrived! (In less than a week) It's sturdy, well padded, 3 pockets for accessories. They could make some bigger options as I have quite a not of kit now with 4 lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera Bag, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
Arrived promptly (I ordered with amazon prime, so the next day). The bag was well packaged and wrapped up securely. Nice size - fits my canon 5d with a lens and a water bottle with extra space for something like a notepad/tablet computer and then pens or snacks or filters for the lens in the front pockets. Seems nice and durable, well made. The magnetic clasps on the front are a nice touch - they just work really well. Sometimes magnetic clasps have to be pushed into one another to fit, but these snap onto one another when you just flip the cover over the bag.
The interior padding is good too - plenty to protect a camera and lens combination. Another thing which is particularly good (you can get this from the photos) is that it doesn't look like your standard camera bag, so when in busy areas, you dont have to worry about people spotting you out as carrying a potentially expensive camera, but also because the interior padding can be removed it can be used as a normal bag for books or whatever.
Comfortable strap - large fake leather segment over the strap which rests nicely on the shoulder for carrying, except that with a canon 5d and two lense (which does just about fit) the limits of comfort from the strap are reached and really its a bit to heavy for the 'comfort capabilities' of the strap to handle..
All in all, would definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars canvas camera bag that looks good, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
this camera bag looks better than other dull camera bags ,it looks good , exspensive and strong ,it will only fit your camera and two lenses if want any more lenses in your bag buy a dull camera bag that might fit more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst purchase I've ever made on Amazon., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
I bought this camera bag as a present for my wife before we jetted off on a holiday, however after giving her the gift of a new camera with what I hoped would be a snazzy new camera bag to go with it. The buckle broke on the bag within less that a day and 3 days before we flew. When we returned from holiday, I contacted the seller (on more than one occasion) to see what could be done about, only to be ignored each time I contacted them.

Buy at your own risk, if anything goes wrong with it you could end up high and dry like me with a brand new bag that can't be used...

Simply the worst customer experience I've ever had through Amazon, such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real nice product!!!, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
I opted for this bag because of the stylish appearance compared to the other bags, this bag allowed for discrete carrying of a camera. The shipping time was great and overall really pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect small camera bag, 6 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
Love the way this bag looks! It's a gorgeous colour combination and doesn't look like a camera bag at all. Note that it's pure black rather than the slightly navy look that it has in the pictures. It has several small compartments where you can fit smaller accessories, phones, money, tablet, anything you need for a day out really.

This isn't a very big camera bag though, which is perfectly fine as overly large bags can get cumbersome and get in the way. It can fit a camera body with a lens mounted on and one spare lens. My only issue is that it's slightly on the short side. I would have preferred it to be a bit taller, as it currently won't fit a camera body with a long lens attached. I use my 24-70mm lens for any occasion, and mounted to the camera body it barely fits in the bag. Was I to add the lens hood to the lens it no longer fits, so I have to compromise by not using the lens hood or carrying it loose on top of the other lens and attaching/detaching every time I need to store the camera (the 24-70mm is insanely heavy and it makes my wrists hurt if I carry it for more than a couple of hours at a time!). Other than that, I love this bag and wouldn't hesitate to bring it with me anywhere, be it a day out in the forest or a formal event!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
Received a new lens for Christmas so decided to treat myself to a nice bag. Came just as expected, with 3 sections. Had to merge 2 of the sections so that I can put my DSLR in and the 3rd section fits my new lens like a glove. There is much more space on top of the camera (mine is canon 600d) so you can squeeze some other items in. The handle is also sturdy and doesn't cut into the shoulders. One thing I would have liked is an extra short handle at the top of the flap so that I have the option to hand carry but overall I am very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stylish,retro. perfect size and quality made,shame for smell when new, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanlise(TM) Black Waterproof Waterproof Vintage Canvas Camera Bag Messenger Bag for DSLR Camera and Lens Canon EOS 600D 60D 550D 7D 500D 1100D Nikon D90 (Electronics)
bought this bag for my D5100 with extra flash unit, i can fit charger and cables as well, so size is lovely. quality when you look at it even better when you use it. magnetic flaps are straight forward,you don't need to play with them if you want make quick shot. the only problem i had was horrid smell of fabrics when it arrived. this smell will tell you that is not leather, and you can not get rid of it for couple of days. but now after few weeks is more than nice,still space for more stuff. i love it and can only recommend this product to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews