Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The crooked pearl
If you read all three books you will find them well intertwined especially with the first fights with trouble causing visitors.But I enjoyed the story and the characters.over all very good
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story
I like the Atticus Fish novels as they tell a good yarn and Shaun Morey writes well in a light, fast paced style. What I don't like is the graphic violence. This does not add anything to the story and for me brings the novels down a notch. Atticus Fish is an odd character - on the one hand an extremely environmentally aware, non-drinking GOOD person but on the other he...
Published 16 months ago by Diane C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The crooked pearl, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
If you read all three books you will find them well intertwined especially with the first fights with trouble causing visitors.But I enjoyed the story and the characters.over all very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor try, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
very poor attempt carl hiassen (skinny dip,nature girl etc) fat far better and funnier also environmentaly sound with more intriging plot lines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, Morey takes you to the balmy atmosphere of the southern Californian coast , whilst providing an enjoyable yarn. I will be reading more....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First Morey novel., 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and will probably read more of his novels. I hope not to be disappointed as sometimes the second one's are not so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reading, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the read very much, will read more from this author
in the future. Story was very well put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Crooked Pearl, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a guilty pleasure! The main character is a caricature figure, tall, broad-shouldered, rich beyond belief and loved by all who meet him, apart obviously from the baddies. The comic-book plot adds to the general fun. There is no pretension to great literary merit involved, but now and again what the hell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read Great characters Have read them all and hope there will be another soon!, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love the Atticus Fish novels - this was the first one I read and I immediately bought the other two. I am almost tempted to go look for the cow with the door around it's neck myself!
Hope it's not impolite to suggest that Shaun Morey and Carl Hiassen write in a similar entertaining style. Their books will appeal to both male and female readers. Both authors produce great books with a bit of an ecological message included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love the Atticus Fish books and this one is as good as all the others. A proper ripping yarn with a proper hero and a great cast of characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An adventure story, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Attics Fish, "the running for his life" attorney and slightly deranged eco saviour is the central character in this crazed search for pearl beds, nasty ufc fighters and his mescal making hombre. After having his beach cantina burned to the ground in one of the most idyllic spots in Magdalena Bay, Baha California Atticus goes looking for the hapless but violent culprits. The story entwines itself around
the warm Crystal clear waters of the South Pacific and the bizarre characters who inhabitant the Baja region of California Mexico. Sometimes surreal but always captivating I was transported from the cold and grey to the warmth and light of this up lifting novel. The central characters anger management issues spill out into comedic acts of controlled persuasion that, for me, do not detract from a great story well told. Most of us wish for our own little piece of paradise and to have the strength to stand up for what we beleive is right when the bad guys come calling. Morey captures this sentiment and the intoxicating lives of the people who make up the cast of this excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crooked Pearl (An Atticus Fish Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced, gripping and chock full of engaging characters. A bit reminiscent of Carl Hiaasen's earlier books. A real 'can't put down' page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews