Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet
This is a very useful book for anyone chasing their Irish Ancestors. It has provided me with many Irish Research sites that I was unaware of!
NB I was also very impressed by the speedy delivery from Amazon too!
Published 11 months ago by Edwina's Books'.

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT THAT KEEN
If you are a first timer at Family Research this book is complicated if you do not understand how to start. It gives lots of detail and
I tried some of the sites it suggested, but you get on to them and they are mine fields. It is also so easy to get signed up for some
thing you don't want and spend lots of money on sites they say they are free - what you get...
Published 14 months ago by MIDNIGHT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very useful book for anyone chasing their Irish Ancestors. It has provided me with many Irish Research sites that I was unaware of!
NB I was also very impressed by the speedy delivery from Amazon too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Irish family history, 7 Nov 2013
By 
J. H. Troth (thatcham,berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet: A Guide for Family Historians (Kindle Edition)
Great information on Irish family history.So many references given.Now I know where to start at last.Well worth obtaining if you have Irish ancestors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A BOOK FOR ALL REASONS, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book does what it says on the cover and was in excellent condition when delivered. On following the guidelines I got through my first brick wall and promises to be a good roadmap for anyone researching family history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Irish Roots, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well laid out and very easy to follow book
Up to date and accurate information on how to go about tracing ancestors from both N Ireland and Eire as they are two very different systems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet: A Guide for Family Historians (Kindle Edition)
This willcontinue to be a very good reference book. I hav ancestors from Ireland and it helps to have a guide to resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful.., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet: A Guide for Family Historians (Kindle Edition)
Have been too busy to use this yet but it is packed with useful info and websites. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy to use, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet: A Guide for Family Historians (Kindle Edition)
This was a good source of family history sites with every conceivable web site with detailed referencing. It was so easy to just read and click. History unfolded at the click in the mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Family History book about Ireland, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet: A Guide for Family Historians (Kindle Edition)
A few years ago finding out that a family history takes you to Ireland scared most people as the trail differed so much from the rest of the UK.
Thanks to the work of Chris and other prominent Irish family historians the position has greatly improved with the recognition of so many varied sources of information.
Chris has managed to write the definitive book for anyone who wants to follow their family history in Ireland whether you are completely new to family history or much more experienced.
The book is written in an easily digestible fashion avoiding jargon which populates many FH books and although it is suitable for use in planning a visit to some of the physical locations it is brilliant for armchair genealogists who want to access records via the internet.
To this end downloading the kindle edition and reading via Kindle on PC means that links can be clicked to open the relevant page while you read or if downloaded to a tablet PC it can accompany you to records offices for instant reference when carrying out searches.

If you have any ancestors in Ireland then you must buy this book as it will save you from much anguish was well as saving your time and money and you may well find those elusive relatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent publication., 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This guide is well researched and presented. will continue to reap the benefits of this guide for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For what I need this is perfect!, 17 July 2014
By 
Katherine (STAFFORD, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not the sort of book that one reads like fiction but it has all the information that will help me when the time is right. For what I need this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews