Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Time Success!
Having read some the reviews about connecting Bluetooth speakers, I was a bit concerned ( being a techno numpty), the Anker comes with a little booklet, which has very clear instructions how to pair the speaker with a device, I charged it up and following the instructions we had music in under a minute, really impressed with every thing about this product, this time last...
Published 12 months ago by rossie

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 things you should know
There are a lot of reviews here and I've only read some of them. So, I won't enlarge on the sound quality (good via bluetooth) or the voice prompts (annoying). Here's what I wish I'd known before buying:

1) Bluetooth is great for listening to music but not so good for video. The bluetooth introduces a delay that puts the sound out of sync with the picture. This...
Published 16 months ago by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Time Success!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
Having read some the reviews about connecting Bluetooth speakers, I was a bit concerned ( being a techno numpty), the Anker comes with a little booklet, which has very clear instructions how to pair the speaker with a device, I charged it up and following the instructions we had music in under a minute, really impressed with every thing about this product, this time last week I didn't even know what Blue Tooth Speaker was LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 things you should know, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
There are a lot of reviews here and I've only read some of them. So, I won't enlarge on the sound quality (good via bluetooth) or the voice prompts (annoying). Here's what I wish I'd known before buying:

1) Bluetooth is great for listening to music but not so good for video. The bluetooth introduces a delay that puts the sound out of sync with the picture. This applies to iPlayer and to media players. There appear to be NO media players for Android that support adjustable audio delay in the same way as corresponding Windows software.

...so, you connect with the supplied audio cable instead and then you find that...

2) When attached by the cable, the speaker is a dumb, unpowered extension. The advantage of this is that you can use it all day with the power off and the sound is a little better than it would be through the phone or tablet: the disadvantage is that volume is limited to what your tablet or phone will output. Which rather misses the point.

All that's really needed is an Android media player app with audio delay adjustment - the sync problem is inherent with any bluetooth device. That's not down to Anker. The lack of amplification via the cable is, though. I queried their support line and they agreed that the buttons don't work when the cable is used. They didn't say it, but it is clearly the case that there is NO AMPLIFICATION when the cable attachment is used. If you want an extension speaker mainly for watching movies, this is not the best choice. Go for a wired speaker - they're cheaper, anyway.

Sadly, mine is going back today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound, 10 April 2014
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
These little speakers amaze me -- so much sound, so little space. This is a cute little egg shaped speaker with nice clear sound. It offers pretty good bass for such a little nugget. I like the sleek design and colors...would be groovy in a child's Easter Basket. It works well as a wireless speaker phone with my Galaxy Note and it is very easy to hook up to all of my other Bluetooth devices. I like the simplicity of it, slide the button to turn it on or off or to auxiliary and you're set. My devices locate it and pair automatically.

The battery life seems to be pretty good as well. I get a couple of hours out of it nonstop. It comes with a USB cable that also has an auxiliary cord attached. So that's nice. It does not play music from a memory card like some of them do, but that's ok. For this price, you get more than I would expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
Very good product, perfect sound.
That product meet perfectly my expectations.
Easy to use, connect with any type of phone or MP3 players
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
The sound of this practical little item is surprisingly good, especially for its size, and it's great that it can be taken anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little thing, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
If your expecting to use this for a party then it's not for you.. But if you want a great little speaker to use with iPod iPad or any other device then go for it sounds good and it's loud enough bad cheap to buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
Sadly not for me.
Buzzed a lot at high volumne.
Very irritating flashing blue light at night making it impossible to use in the car at night sadly. Returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
Great neat-looking little gadget and the sound quality is very good. I use it mostly with the auxilliary cable, rather than bluetooth. It boosts the TV broadcast volume on iPlayer on the iPad around the house. I've also used it for my pre-bluetooth MP3 player for music and audiobooks/podcasts, and also my ancient Nintendo DSi for the audiobooks I have stored on its memory card.

I charge it up using a USB socket adapter rather than the PC.

A couple of irritating things; the blue light that flashes round whilst it's in use is quite unnecessary and so bright at night - not helpful for dropping off to sleep whilst listening to an audiobook e.g.
And although you're able to tell how much charge is left in its battery when it's connected via a Bluetooth device, this isn't so if connected via the auxiliary cable. There's no warning the battery needs charging and you can find that your listening suddenly comes to an abrupt end.
Although the controls are very neat, I do find it's hard to see which is which and have to peer at them closely.

That said, I'm very pleased I bought this little speaker as it works well and does just what I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reviews can be misleading, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
Whilst I accept for its size the sound output is pretty good. I have to admit to being a little disappointed with this speaker. From reading the reviews I was expecting so much more.

I already have a set of 'pop up' portable speakers and found these to be pretty good but wanted something with a bit more 'oomph' and hoped that the Anker speaker would be it - sadly its not.

Not bad, but maybe my expectations are too high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Ultra Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Mic, Enhanced Bass Boost, 10 Hour Rechargeable Battery and a 3.5mm Aux Port - A7901 (Personal Computers)
This speaker is great and so easy to connect to mobile devices it's well worth the price, definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews