Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What your records shop's didn't bother to stock or would't stock !
Thank you Amazon . Collection to behold ! You have quite a few hits on this collection , the one's that may have been played on Radio Luxembourg once or twice , a journey to your local record shop ask for a copy ? no sorry we are not stocking it .Here's a great example TALL DARK STRANGER - ROSE BRENNAN a real classic from 1961 , it only to-day by buying this album I've...
Published 18 months ago by Howard Griffiths

versus
2 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stereo or mono
Before bying this Bouffants, Beehives & Backcombing - Early Brit Girls Vol. 1or any similar CD I would like to know if the tracks are all in mono or mixed mono/stereo.(If any, which of these are in stereo) I like early girl pop/soul but I up to my neck in mono tracks.
I would like Amazon and reviewer to state if the tracks are in mono/stereo it would be of great...
Published 20 months ago by Bjorn in Stockholm


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What your records shop's didn't bother to stock or would't stock !, 26 April 2013
By 
Howard Griffiths (Radio station gtfm 107.9 or www.gtfm.co.uk tune in and enjoy) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you Amazon . Collection to behold ! You have quite a few hits on this collection , the one's that may have been played on Radio Luxembourg once or twice , a journey to your local record shop ask for a copy ? no sorry we are not stocking it .Here's a great example TALL DARK STRANGER - ROSE BRENNAN a real classic from 1961 , it only to-day by buying this album I've got it ! Plus some wonderful UK female covers of American female hits . Also if your looking for the answer song to TELL LAURA I LOVE HER , it's here , just because the BBC banned Ricky Valance "on air" quite a few records shops followed suit and would't stock the answer . I think a few OLD GOLD & Retro Radio Presenters like Myself , will have "classic's from the attic " to play for a few weeks to come . As one of reviewer's stated £1,0000's worth of classic's , I have to be honest , can't wait for Vol 2 Having purchased Vol 1 from Amazon , I hope they will stock Vol 2 as soon as it's available .The sound is fantastic ,well up to standard for broadcasting . I sure you won't be disappointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exelent value, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those of you who are looking for those hard to find tracks of the early sixties,then look no more. This cd has 68 tracks all sounding great. You will not be disappointed. Good value for your money. JOHN.W
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girls from the early 60s, 24 Jan 2013
Like the Birth of the British Boom there are no songwriter credits here but there's 68 songs and as this is Volume 1 maybe more on the way.Few of the songs were hits.
Included is the Breakaways' version of He's A Rebel which is modelled on the vastly superior Vikki Carr original rather than the Spector one.Hopefully the next volume will include Sandra Browne's Knock On Any Door,Katie Kissoon's I'm Waiting For The Day (under the name of Peanut) and Marion Angel's cover of You Can't Buy My Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD love it lets have more of it, 1 Jan 2014
By 
RonH43 (Havant, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Of course you know and love the music otherwise you would not be interested in it. The Cd is of good quality and recorded well. It came on time and was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sounds, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the Vernons Girls and all the other tracks have a great deal of charm although some of the American covers are not great I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one of those c/ds I have been looking for,got songs on it that I have been looking for for years its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent trip down memory lane, 27 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. S. Senior (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent piece of 60's nostalgia. I would recommend this CD for any of you 60's music freaks out there. It certainly brought back some memories for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This double cd is really brilliant great to hear so many tracks that have been ..., 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This double cd is really brilliant great to hear so many tracks that have been lying in the vaults for years finally seeing the light of day vol 2 is also a treat continuing the theme of long lost 45s by some of our best girl singers around looking forward to vol 3 this month!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sixties Must, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
68 tracks from the early sixties that is pure nostalgia. There is a good selection of hits along with many that just didn't make it into the charts but all in all a great selection from when the sixties was just taking off and an essential part to any sixties collection. I liked pretty much all 68 tracks especially the ones with the dodgy lyrics such as Funny all over by the Vernons! Many tracks not seen on any other compilation as far as I know so buy while available. I am now waiting for volume 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct 2014
By 
P. Holley "PatH" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bouffants, Beehives and Backcombing - Early Brit Girls Vol.1 (MP3 Download)
Great selection of tracks. happy days!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews