Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bonus Tracks on Hydra made me look at this
So having recently bought the Hydra special edition with the extra disk and hearing the 4 tracks on there that were all taken from this CD. I thought I would give this one a go. It has some great and not so great covers on it. Personally I think Titanium, Summertime Sadness, Radioactive (though I think the original is better for this one), would be the only ones I would...
Published 12 months ago by DSWRD

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Within Experimentation....".
For anyone who does not already have and love all, or at least most, of WT's back catalogue of all -original work, it's maybe an idea to catch up with all those first , then think about getting this one-off "covers" venture later - just scroll down to "Product Description" to see exactly what's on offer here. These were all recorded live in Q Music radio stations...
Published on 18 May 2013 by Dave B (Leeds, UK)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
Nice to see them in a different light doing some covers hope to see in concert some time in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun side project!, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of this band since they started with Enter and have listened to each album evolve. I've heard of this project as well while it was on the radio so was excited! Listening to the album it's a blast to listen to and see those songs in a different form and it's great to see the band have fun on a side project that isn't usually their style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different, in a good way, 27 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Neil R. Turner (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
I'm a WT fan and have seen them live twice. This album is rather different to most of their previous work (although there are some similarities in style with their latest album, Hydra) but it's good to hear their interpretation of music by other artists. Some of these are better than the originals, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Covers, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
A. M. W. Love - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
I love WT so it was a no brainer to buy this cd. Loved the Frankie goes to Hollywood cover, and, not being a "pop" music fan actually recognised some of the songs, even though in some cases i'd never heard of the original group!.......even made me hum along to a Bruno Mars track.....scary!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Dutch band, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
Fantastic Dutch band,slightly away from the norm,yet Sharon carries this off extremely well ! Hydra (the latest offering) is also superb,actually the first album that my wife listens to over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
great quality and music, amazing choices of songs that the band have covered and they sound amazing. Glad I bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
Sharon takes these songs and makes them better than the originals .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
great just as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All perfect, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
All perfect, I'm very happy for the buy.
Fastest, easy, Beautefull and low cost.

Thank you very much for all.

Alberto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q Sessions (Audio CD)
love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Q Sessions
Q Sessions by Within Temptation (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews