Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ
Hallie's world is backward in technology and medicine. Unable to defend themselves they make a deal with a race of warriors. In return they offer their single women as brides. The event held for this purpose is called the "Grab". The women must run to try and reach the safe area. If they manage this and are not caught by a chasing warrior then they are free...
Published on 9 April 2013 by Reader

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good Grief
WARNING SPOILERS,
This book was awful, I spent a good few weeks debating on buying this book as the price is pretty steep.
REALLY wish I hadn't bothered as it is so horrendous. It's the usual big 6 foot 6 man with a 5 foot female, she's determined not to be grabbed but the day after she's on his ship she's madly in love with him wearing a collar calling him...
Published 22 months ago by Shell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good Grief, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
WARNING SPOILERS,
This book was awful, I spent a good few weeks debating on buying this book as the price is pretty steep.
REALLY wish I hadn't bothered as it is so horrendous. It's the usual big 6 foot 6 man with a 5 foot female, she's determined not to be grabbed but the day after she's on his ship she's madly in love with him wearing a collar calling him master and going to a fetish party where all the females have to dress as cats sit at their masters feet, wearing masks and a full on tail that stays in place because its also a butt plug?! Ridiculous.
Seriously people save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
The story is a bit boring, nothing very interesting happens its mainly about hallie and vicious getting to know each other and having a whole load of sex that got a bit boring and had me flicking through some pages. The writing was good and the characters were good it was the story in-between the repetitive sex that let the book down for me so i will not be buying the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If your into bdsm and that sort of thing your like it, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
I hated this book it was just so unrealistic and once again portrayed woman as simpering carnel minded beings that will be on there knees after a simple kiss. The main character is kidnapped and wakes up strapped to a table naked while a guy who has chased her and kidnapped her then proceeds to molest her and she goes on to love him and let him do all sorts to her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ, 9 April 2013
By 
Reader (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
Hallie's world is backward in technology and medicine. Unable to defend themselves they make a deal with a race of warriors. In return they offer their single women as brides. The event held for this purpose is called the "Grab". The women must run to try and reach the safe area. If they manage this and are not caught by a chasing warrior then they are free.

Halle is chosen to take part in the Grab. One warrior taller and more imposing than the others glances her way. Halle knows he will chase her, she's determined to make it to the safe area. But Hallie is a small and slight girl and is no match for Vicious.
He catches her and places his collar around her neck.

Loved this story from one of my new favourite authors, who also writes as Roxie Revera. With a hot and sexy hero and a feisty determined heroine, the sparks fly between the two straight away. With sizzling love scenes and a good story to back it all up. This is essential reading. I eagerly await the next book, about Menace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not capture my interest, 13 May 2014
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
I struggled to finish this and found myself skipping huge parts of the book to the end.

It just did not capture my interest.

I like this sort of book, having read Laurann Dohner, Evangeline Anderson and similar authors who write this sort of genre.

I was looking for another series such as those by the above authors, and was quite looking forward to starting this.

Maybe I had too high expectations, but I just found myself rather bored by it and my mind wandering a lot when reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 April 2013
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
Good story although I skimmed past a lot of pages. Lots of kinky shags, wink wink. Had a bit of repetition but otherwise it's a good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grabbed, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
Great storyline, hope this is just the start of what could turn out to be a great new series. Storyline grabs attention, not to mention Vicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 10 May 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (England, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
Captures you from the beginning. Is also a novel you don't want to put down and can't wait for the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grabbed by Vicious, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
This book is 75% sex and 25% action. Not much to it than that.
Nothing like i hope it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vicious was a quick easy juicy read!!!!, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read, I enjoyed it enough to purchase book 2!! Great for a wee bit of sunbathing, lady girls day!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grabbed by Vicious: 1 (Grabbed)
£6.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews