Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A premium product at a reasonable price!
Screen protectors for tablets and phones have become so cheap of late that the temptation is to buy one, for your potentially expensive gadget. I've used many screen protectors in my time and paid varying amounts for them. The more expensive something is, doesn't always translate to it being better; this is especially true with screen protectors. I've so many times paid...
Published 11 months ago by D. Palmer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
I a big Anker fan however their screen protectors leave a lot to be desired.

They smudge very easily and finger prints show far too often. Also they scratch far too easily.

If you want a decent screen protector try Ankers Tempered glass items, they are far superior to these plastic items.
Published 2 months ago by 'ringmeister


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A premium product at a reasonable price!, 12 April 2014
By 
D. Palmer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Screen protectors for tablets and phones have become so cheap of late that the temptation is to buy one, for your potentially expensive gadget. I've used many screen protectors in my time and paid varying amounts for them. The more expensive something is, doesn't always translate to it being better; this is especially true with screen protectors. I've so many times paid over the odds in the past for a "premium" screen protector and I've found them to be overstated and not only poor quality but a real nightmare to apply; the end result is they go on badly, full of trapped bubbles, and remain on for about half a year if you're lucky before they get binned.

Then steps in this Anker product. I paid a little more than your cheapo protectors but a very reasonable fiver for 3 protectors. I actually thought "that's good because I'm sure at least one will need to be ripped off and binned in anger before attempt 2 or 3 to get a good bubble free (or as close as possible) finish.

They turned up on time and upon opening I was immediately impressed with the packaging and furthermore the attention to detail (you get a reasonable squeegee card, a decent size quality microfibre cloth, a sticker for removing fluff/dust just prior to sticking on the screen protector and a small guide - as well as your 3 protectors).

I made the impulsive decision to go straight to it and apply the first protector (expecting it to be attempt 1of 2) and by using the cloth and sticker I managed to get a perfect fit with the first attempt - no bubbles!. In fact I'd managed to line the protector on near perfectly (which rarely happens) and upon peeling the backing off it actually stayed there (so many times I've accidentally peeled the protector off whilst doing this and subsequently fudged it!).

The protector has been on a week now and you can hardly tell it's on. The screen is in no way spoilt by it and all marks so far gathered are easily wiped off, so far no scratches!. I will be back to Anker upon next requirement - here's hoping the quality control remains!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Excellent product!! Ive tried a few different screen protectors over the years but this one is far the best. Easy to put on, with no air bubbles or anything. Comes with an excellent fitting kit to get rid of dust and air bubbles. I have had problems with some other less expensive screen protectors and some more expensive ones too. But this is the best i've tried so far. Definitely worth every penny. Dont waste you money on cheaper rubbish or over priced crap! Even bought this product for my Galaxy Tab 3 10.1. Fitted it excellently. Cant even notice its there. Definitely highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 16 Oct. 2013
By 
G. Howe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There must be skill to putting these on and it's one I don't have. I used up all 3 extremely carefully placing the item and applying it exactly as the instructions and it was still impossible to get rid of a ton of tiny air bubbles near the home button. In the end it didn't matter as the protector is too small for the screen (which people have not mentioned or bizarrely are not bothered by
EDIT : once I followed the guide on how to do it properly, they fit perfectly with no bubbles. Thanks the the excellent customer service for helping me with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I a big Anker fan however their screen protectors leave a lot to be desired.

They smudge very easily and finger prints show far too often. Also they scratch far too easily.

If you want a decent screen protector try Ankers Tempered glass items, they are far superior to these plastic items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars i hope they're good, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Dave in Welwyn (Welwyn, Herts - England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Hmmmmmmmm.....I'm normally flawless at applying them... Sometimes using the old electrical tape hinge technique, but wasted 2 before using one I got free with a case as these aren't cheap. Not yet risked one but the free one I found was so much easier as they had put a design on them and again it was so easy to apply. Offered the suggestion to Anker but not well received, shame.
Will edit rating after applying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars content and quality of this product is excellent and I have bought many other Anker products because ..., 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
With any screen protector comes a skill of placing them on the device. This is one that I apparently lack. However the instructions, content and quality of this product is excellent and I have bought many other Anker products because of the quality they provide.

Pack contains three protectors. A dust removal sticker.a wee cloth and a bit of plastic to help remove any bubbles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
excellent value for such a quality product. The film application was easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best screen protector, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
One of the best screen protectors I've ever bought. Included some nice extras like a dust removal sticker that you don't get with others. Can't even tell there's a protector on it! Definitely recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Protects phone from scratches, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Seems to work well and protects phone so no scratches after using for a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S4 [3-Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
works exactly as described, would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews