Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The missing link in spiritual evolution..., 8 May 2013
By 
Joseph Cash (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
I originally bought a hard copy of this and liked it so much that I bought the kindle version as well. This is perhaps Dr Hawkins most practical book - the last published in his bodily lifetime. Whilst his 'Eye of the I' and 'I: Reality and Subjectivity' remain my favourites, this book is written from a different perspective - addressed more to the apparent individuals that we believe ourselves to be. Whereas his most advanced work focuses on transcending the illusions of individuality and separation, this book deals with the emotional blockages that get in the way of discovering our true freedom. This book complements his most advanced work very well, and for those new to his work is probably the best place to start. (It is far less based around Dr Hawkins interpretation of "muscle testing" than some of his work.) It also addresses many important practical issues that students of his more advanced work may have missed and its style is very accessible and clear. Well worth reading for anyone interested in discovering more inner freedom - freedom from getting caught up in our own thinking and from being driven by feelings that we have repressed. It contains some very fundamental insights that can quickly accelerate spiritual progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
Having read all of David R Hawkins books, this one is the one I needed. I have used the technique just recently for fear of heights and it absolutely worked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think Dr Hawkins books are a great source of information on how to make spiritual progress.
Gives food for thought. All of Dr Hawkins books have timeless treasures within and this one, which is
sadly his last, is just as precious as all the others have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practial and very effective, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anybody who likes the Hawkins books is well advised to read this book because it is the most practical one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply surrender, 20 April 2014
By 
Peter Rouse (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of David Hawkins' books and of all of them I would recommend this as the most accessible. His uncompromising clarity is still there, though perhaps softened a little. Hawkins' work is a great legacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let Go and read this book!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
This book is quite revolutionary and the results are immediate. Whatever your religious, spiritual or scientific beliefs are this book will compliment them and propel you into an expanded view of every aspect of your life, your relationships, health, vocation and personal worth. It's a delight to read. Even though the feelings that will begin to rise from within can be uncomfortable at times especially if you begin to use the method, it quickly yields positive results.

I have no need to search for a new book to read at the moment because I can't wait to flip through it again to revisit my highlights and mark down new ones! I have much gratitude towards the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
An excellent guide! Amazingly simple, clear and uplifting. If you have read nothing else but this book, you have enough. Thank you Mr. Hawkins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute GOLD. I implore to read, and to instantly improve your entire life by doing so., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
This book is so accessible and completely life changing. I am a big fan of David Hawkins and his work. This is his most accessible book and it is suitable for everyone including newcomers to his work and/or spirituality. I have never left a review for a book before which shows how much I think you should read it. The information in this book is invaluable to your life. Thank you for this book! Even though I have read most of his other books and have listened to his audio recordings there is something new and vital in the expression of this book. Even if you think you know everything David Hawkins could possibly teach you, read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An important work for all spiritual aspirants. Another classic from Dr.David. A good practise and one that is so simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender (Kindle Edition)
A most interesting and revelationary book. If you believe in the power of the mind controlling the body, why not read it and try for yourself? There is one thing to blindly follow anything one reads and another to give it a go. The proof is in the pudding, so to speak! Whatever, an inspirational read from an amazing guy. Hearing how he eliminated medical problems/conditions from which he was suffering, wow! Maybe the national health service could save a fortune?? Keep an open mind, try it and see. Works for me! Marge Lange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender
7.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews