Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner
Couldn't put this down once I'd started. The story has huge scope and imagination and I can't wait for the next installment. I found it listed under sci-fi, but it's also a fast-paced thriller, with a bit of romance thrown in for good measure. Great plot and characters.
Published 14 months ago by Sue C

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Atlantis Gene
I found this book quite difficult to read. The constant switching between chapters rather fragmented the story but I persevered!
Eventually, after several chapters, the story started to unfold and some semblance of the story emerged. It is a novel concept and takes the reader on a journey to various parts of the world,most of which are real. I liked the idea of time...
Published 13 months ago by M.A.C.


‹ Previous | 118 19 2024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put this book down. Can't wait for the author to bring out more books.
I love this kind of book and this is one of the best I have read. Would definitely recommend buying it.
Some of the more expensive books don't have such a good storyline and this is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this read very much. Interesting ideas and good mix of spy action-thriller with sci-fi. Looking forward to the second book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could not stop reading, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A well written story with some really clever twists. I liked the main characters and always wanted to know what would happen to them. I particularly liked the way the story built up the facts that were known about the Atlantis gene in a way that allowed the reader to understand some of the trickier concepts. I can't wait for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Atlantis, 4 Aug 2013
By 
K. Bruce "kenthe cop." (u/k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It took such a long time to get to the crux of the story.I was getting bored then it picked up a bit. As I said it was ok.Ken
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ending was weak., 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the story, though felt it needed a stronger ending even if the book will be a "stand alone".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 25 July 2013
By 
Ken Mcardle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fascinating story well told with good characters, pace good and enjoyable read
Looking forward to next book to see outcome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Atlantis Gene, 22 July 2013
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book holds you from start to finish, the story line is great. The book get you wondering what if?
Would make a great movie in 3D.
Waiting for book two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read couldn't put it down. I highly recommend anyone to read this story. Fast paced and action packed. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great debut book!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an action thriller with huge scope. It mixes ancient history with equal amounts of fiction to put together a very interesting premise. There's lots of action and a little romance as well. It weaves in the legend of the lost city of Atlantis, dastardly Nazis and some very strange technology - the mysterious and very deadly bell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thoroughly enjoyable, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlantis Gene: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Twists and turns, not predictable at all, and a surprise ending. Looking forward to reading the next one. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews