Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Duper!
This book was fantastic! I just got a Kindle Fire, and was researching guides that would be beneficial.
This guide I stumbled across and I was impressed with all the comments.
I am glad I purchased it, it is filled with everything imaginable for the kindle- features, benefits, information- just really great!
Published 15 months ago by Lalin Hog

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
This book is reasonably clear and very concise. However, when reading about how to change various settings or use certain facilities, it was not entirely clear where one should start from ì.e. which menu to start from. It would have been better if the author had detailed the full menu path for each facility. I found this failing of the book frustrating...
Published 13 months ago by PaddyM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need to know stuff on Kindle Fire, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
I was a bit of a clever clogs and thought, by the time I downloaded this freebie book, that I'd probably have figured out anything this book could tell me. I was wrong. There were quite a few things that I didn't know. It's quite a handy little book to keep referring to. Glad I downloaded it - especially since it was free ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
easy to ready and you can find out what you need .but not much on how to log out on face book and email.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good start guide!!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
Useful tips and advice for the new user who is looking to gain more from their Kindle, found to be very useful !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be better, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
A good guide for kindle fire users, but would be much improved if it contained some practical diagrams showing how the screen looks when carrying out functions. But for this, I would have rated it with 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very. Enjoyable, 15 July 2014
By 
Ernest J. Foxcroft (pensby.england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
for someone new to kindle fire. it is a very well written book I have. learned quite a bit about kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
Links to American websites, but many useful tips. To the point. The pictures are not showing after downloading it, this is an error. Please fix or advise what to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not For Me, 28 Feb 2014
By 
J. Gould "cinema lover" (Downham Market, Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
This guide appears to be slanted to the market in the USA. References to cameras and other electronics not on my Fire HD. I believe the more expensive model of the Kindle Fire would be more appropriate for this guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
Very basic and not very well explained,lots of pages but very short text on each. Would not recommend to purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Help, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
Managed to work most things out myself without using the book. There are a couple of things I want help with and I will use the book then. What I have used it for the book has been very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best one I have seen, 10 Jan 2014
By 
D. L. Grace "antique" (Windsor UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD Guide Book. 150+ Need to Know Tips (Regularly Updated) (Kindle Edition)
very good content, will guide you through in easy terms so if you are new you don't feel intimidated. I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews