Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hanes fitted t-shirt
I bought a few of these in the past & have had no problems with any of them.
It's worth buying a size bigger than you would usually use, as they are fairly tight fitting.
XXL appears to be the largest size...an extra size bigger would be perfect.
Works great as a gym t-shirt.
Published 21 months ago by Steve

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrinking Issues
It's a pretty nice T-Shirt. The material is good quality and very comfortable. I wore it for a day and it was a really good fit. Yet I was surprised at how much it shrunk after the first wash! It still 'fits' but now it's too short around the waist line. Now whenever I need to pick something off the floor it rides up quite a bit. I think that to say it is made from 100%...
Published on 1 April 2012 by James


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrinking Issues, 1 April 2012
It's a pretty nice T-Shirt. The material is good quality and very comfortable. I wore it for a day and it was a really good fit. Yet I was surprised at how much it shrunk after the first wash! It still 'fits' but now it's too short around the waist line. Now whenever I need to pick something off the floor it rides up quite a bit. I think that to say it is made from 100% pre-shrunk cotton is a little misleading. Still, I'd definitely buy another one given the quality and the price, but if you're going to buy one I'd say it's definitely better to overestimate the size you'll need. I'm 6"1 and bought a medium, which was a little too small. All in all no complaints, you just need to be lucky with your sizing guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hanes fitted t-shirt, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a few of these in the past & have had no problems with any of them.
It's worth buying a size bigger than you would usually use, as they are fairly tight fitting.
XXL appears to be the largest size...an extra size bigger would be perfect.
Works great as a gym t-shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad sizing, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizing is totally wrong, a medium it said was 38" to 40", um no it isnt it measured 36", it was for a birthday present and now I am stuck with it, lovely quality and colour, but no good as far to small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Tee shame about the size..., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice tee and colour good but very small for a "large" sized item.
Appreciate that fashion dictates small and tight fit right now but at 63 years this excludes me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hanes T-Shirt, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took a gamble with this after reading reviews that it was too small, turns out the other reviews were correct. I am a small/medium so I ordered a medium and it is a 'very' tight fit, if it shrinks in the wash then that will be the end of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love em, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality nice fitted t-shirts
Bought these in a few colours and had my own designs and pics printed on them
Now they look like expensive d&g style t shirts
Definately worth their price tag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 18 July 2014
Hanes T-Shirts: Service very poor, I had to chase up my order several times over more than one week. The T-Shirts themselves are a dreadful shape, they seem to be cut for people with extremely large stomachs and very long necks: There is way too much material in the body and the neck of the T-Shirt almost sits under your ears! A very odd sizing, a total waste of money in my opinion. The only thing these Hanes T-Shirts might be useful for is wiping the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good sirt and service, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanes Classic Fit Men's T-Shirt (Apparel)
Really good sirt and service, i ordered 4 black t shirts for my musical theatre course in college as i needed slim fit and they were a very nice fit the material feels nice and the best thing is that i prdered them on friday with standard delivery and they came the very next day! The only reason i have given them a 4 star is because i have yet to test the durability of the shirt but once i have i assume i will give them a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Xl but more like a Large, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this T Shirt the material was nice and the T was great value, just a real shame they are too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The stitches came right off, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Hanes Classic Fit Men's T-Shirt (Apparel)
Nice fit and material, however the stiches on the sleaves came off after wearing it 3 or 4 times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hanes Classic Fit Men's T-Shirt
3.76 - 12.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews