Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars50
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2013
This seems to be a well made cover. The Nook HD+ fits securely within it by way of a velcro pad that tucks under the Nook. The holes for the speaker, on/off and volume switches line up perfectly. The stand feature is simple to use and the cover shuts off and restarts the Nook without problem. I'm sure it is possible to pay a lot more for a cover but with this being light and well made I don't see any need to.
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
As said by others, this seems to be a well made cover, and fits well. The Nook HD+ fits securely within it by way of a velcro pad that tucks under the Nook. There are slots cut for the speaker, on/off and volume switches but i think many of these are generic and will fit other very-similarly-sized tablets. The delivery (I chose the gray unit to go with the charcoal-colour nook hd+) was in excellent time, arriving 3rd day after order placed. Just to be clear, the wake up/sleep function operates as per description i.e. it is not a true power off, but sleep. If the unit is properly powered off the magnetic sensor will have no function.

In fact, this leads into my only real disappointment with the case: the magnets are feeble - although working well as described, they do not hold my units cover closed, at all. If they had more strength they could hold the cover properly closed. If I am to drop the tablet when it's in this case the cover is not likely to stay in place and will very likely flap open, and the screen most likely get damaged/scratched on landing, so I don't think it offers screen protection in this regard, which is what i really wanted a cover to do. As can be seen, there is no alternate elastic, popper band or velcro band to keep the cover properly fastened shut: i therefore anticipated that the magnets would be able to do this, but they don't. In truth, they are not described as doing so: a hazard of shopping remotely and making assumptions!

Also, i think the unit would be be better value if a clear screen protector was included in the price. For these two reasons (and mostly because of the lack of secure closure) i have deducted one star. I believe i may have spottted similar quality for 30~45% less in tk-max recently but would need to recheck to confirm, so i may update this.

Other than the closure issue, which is a fairly major thing if you don't expect to be carrying the nook around in a shoulder-bag or rucksack, i'm quite satisfied. If there is a risk of dropping it whilst getting it in or out of a bag, you may wish to consider how important a secure, positive closure is to you for at least protecting the screen. Also, note that there is no 'stand' function in the 'portrait' position, but i did expect that from the pictures.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Bought this case for my daughters nook it fits neatly around it looks good and also protects it it seems well made and does exactly what its made to do my daughter is very pleased with it so its well worth the buy
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
This is the second case I have purchased, they are great value of money and look / feel great. Very happy with prompt service.
Would certainly recommend. A++++
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
the case fits perfectly. all connections are easily accessible. the set-up function provides a convenient easy to use the tablet and is great for looking videos. also the off and turn on the screen works very well by the magnetic cover. nice material, which still shows no signs of use even after several weeks of use.

i am very pleased and can fully recommend the case.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
I bought it for my girl friend gift. I order it on 29 September and received it on 3 October. The product is good as it described. The magnetic on the cover allow the screen to auto turn on when you open the cover and auto turn off when you closed the cover ! Will recommend to my friends!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Excellent cover, protects my Nook tablet without blocking access to any ports or switches. Plus the cover comes in a variety of colours so you have a good choice there.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Purchased 2 of these for my childrens Nook HD's, its a perfect fit and the quality seems very good considering the price. All the buttons are easily accessible and the part which covers the speaker area is perforated so it doesn't inhibit the sound. Nice to be able to use it as a stand in various positions and I like the fact that opening/shutting the case automatically switches the tablet on and off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Bought to replace a similar item from a different maker that had become loose and floppy after only a few weeks' use and would therefore collapse when using the screen, this unit appears at first glance to be of much sturdier construction, with a useful stylus dock and a well-positioned clip to hold the Nook upright. Helps that it's my wife's favourite colour :o)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 September 2013
Snug and secure case, slim and attractive, this well designed case will protect my HD+

It's been designed around all the features of the tablet, acts as a stand for video watching, screen flap has nice magnetic catches.

Good price too...not much else to ask for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)