Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cover
This seems to be a well made cover. The Nook HD+ fits securely within it by way of a velcro pad that tucks under the Nook. The holes for the speaker, on/off and volume switches line up perfectly. The stand feature is simple to use and the cover shuts off and restarts the Nook without problem. I'm sure it is possible to pay a lot more for a cover but with this being...
Published 12 months ago by jaibee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
I wont rave ita quite useful for what it does but a bit heavy and clunky possibly I chose badly
Published 6 months ago by Mrs Megan T Lake


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cover, 8 July 2013
By 
jaibee (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GMYLE(TM) Black PU Leather Slim Folio Magnetic Flip Stand Case Cover with Wake Up Sleep Function for Barnes & Noble Nook HD+ Plus 9 " inches Tablet (Electronics)
This seems to be a well made cover. The Nook HD+ fits securely within it by way of a velcro pad that tucks under the Nook. The holes for the speaker, on/off and volume switches line up perfectly. The stand feature is simple to use and the cover shuts off and restarts the Nook without problem. I'm sure it is possible to pay a lot more for a cover but with this being light and well made I don't see any need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pink cool case, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this case for my daughters nook it fits neatly around it looks good and also protects it it seems well made and does exactly what its made to do my daughter is very pleased with it so its well worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good case except for 2 details.?....., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As said by others, this seems to be a well made cover, and fits well. The Nook HD+ fits securely within it by way of a velcro pad that tucks under the Nook. There are slots cut for the speaker, on/off and volume switches but i think many of these are generic and will fit other very-similarly-sized tablets. The delivery (I chose the gray unit to go with the charcoal-colour nook hd+) was in excellent time, arriving 3rd day after order placed. Just to be clear, the wake up/sleep function operates as per description i.e. it is not a true power off, but sleep. If the unit is properly powered off the magnetic sensor will have no function.

In fact, this leads into my only real disappointment with the case: the magnets are feeble - although working well as described, they do not hold my units cover closed, at all. If they had more strength they could hold the cover properly closed. If I am to drop the tablet when it's in this case the cover is not likely to stay in place and will very likely flap open, and the screen most likely get damaged/scratched on landing, so I don't think it offers screen protection in this regard, which is what i really wanted a cover to do. As can be seen, there is no alternate elastic, popper band or velcro band to keep the cover properly fastened shut: i therefore anticipated that the magnets would be able to do this, but they don't. In truth, they are not described as doing so: a hazard of shopping remotely and making assumptions!

Also, i think the unit would be be better value if a clear screen protector was included in the price. For these two reasons (and mostly because of the lack of secure closure) i have deducted one star. I believe i may have spottted similar quality for 30~45% less in tk-max recently but would need to recheck to confirm, so i may update this.

Other than the closure issue, which is a fairly major thing if you don't expect to be carrying the nook around in a shoulder-bag or rucksack, i'm quite satisfied. If there is a risk of dropping it whilst getting it in or out of a bag, you may wish to consider how important a secure, positive closure is to you for at least protecting the screen. Also, note that there is no 'stand' function in the 'portrait' position, but i did expect that from the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second case I have purchased, they are great value of money and look / feel great. Very happy with prompt service.
Would certainly recommend. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent case for the nook hd+, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GMYLE(TM) Black PU Leather Slim Folio Magnetic Flip Stand Case Cover with Wake Up Sleep Function for Barnes & Noble Nook HD+ Plus 9 " inches Tablet (Electronics)
the case fits perfectly. all connections are easily accessible. the set-up function provides a convenient easy to use the tablet and is great for looking videos. also the off and turn on the screen works very well by the magnetic cover. nice material, which still shows no signs of use even after several weeks of use.

i am very pleased and can fully recommend the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Oct 2013
By 
A. P. Coogan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent cover, protects my Nook tablet without blocking access to any ports or switches. Plus the cover comes in a variety of colours so you have a good choice there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for my girl friend gift. I order it on 29 September and received it on 3 October. The product is good as it described. The magnetic on the cover allow the screen to auto turn on when you open the cover and auto turn off when you closed the cover ! Will recommend to my friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it fits prefectly, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product is what i wanted and was happy to buy this item form your store and i love the colour and the chose of colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews