Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good packaging and easy to store ready for replacements
Good packaging and easy to store ready for replacements. Very good value and exactly as stated on product listing. Happy
Published 7 months ago by Aaron Savva

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid. Doesn't fit a Jot Pro
Although the Amazon listing & packaging all state that these fit the Jot Pro, THEY DO NOT FIT.

They seem far too large for the stylus's nib, meaning that it doesn't click on and doesn't stay attached as a result.

AVOID. Right now, buying an Adonit stylus looks like a massive mistake so think carefully before spending your money.
Published 11 months ago by TimS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid. Doesn't fit a Jot Pro, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
Although the Amazon listing & packaging all state that these fit the Jot Pro, THEY DO NOT FIT.

They seem far too large for the stylus's nib, meaning that it doesn't click on and doesn't stay attached as a result.

AVOID. Right now, buying an Adonit stylus looks like a massive mistake so think carefully before spending your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of money, 7 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
I wish I had taken more note of the first reviewer. These do not snap on at all and when I applied pressure it bent the tip of my stylus so I have now lost out on both items. Do not waste your money on these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total crap, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
Ordered these as they claimed it would fit the jot pro which i have, after waiting over 3 days (ordered with prime) i realised that these DO NOT FIT?!!? Dont waste your time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product, rubbish description!!!!!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
This product is great however the description is what let's it down. After looking on the Adonit website it would appear that there are 2 different tips. The original (which this is for) a fixed tip and the dampening (newer) the tip that acts to soften the tip while you write.

Hopefully this helps people not to make the same mistake I did!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adonit replacement tips, 11 Dec 2013
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
Absolutely useless do not buy them - they don't fit correctly and keep falling off and the pressure needed to 'snap' on caused my pen tip to actually break - avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit the Adonit Pro!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
As other reviewers have stated, despite the Amazon and Adonit packaging descriptions, these styli are too large to fit the Adonit pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ********* BE WARNED ********** Updated 2 Feb 2014, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Nick (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
First I buy a genuine Adonit Stylus Jot Pro pen from Amazon UK. Then I decide to by some spare discs from Amazon UK just in case I lose the disc that came with the pen - in this case this product described as "Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparentby Adonit" Well, I have a genuine Jot Pro pen and I'm buying Jot Pro spare discs by Adonit - what can go wrong? EVERYTHING!

The spare discs DO NOT FIT THE GENUINE ADONIT STYLUS JOT PRO PEN I have bought.

On the blue plastic product packaging it says "adonit, PRECISION DISCS, L 3 LARGE SIZE DISCS, WORKS WITH JOT CLASSIC, JOT PRO, JOT FLIP (ORIGINAL DISC), PRECISION DISC LARGE, MADE IN TAIWAN"

One cannot verify the discs will fit unless one removes one of the three discs from its packaging so one trusts the product description stated on the Amazon UK website as described by the seller - at this point the product has been opened.

Now that a spare disc is outside of its packaging not only is the disc larger than the disc with the pen but the disc's pen nib holder socket is TOO BIG as well.

So, is this product a genuine Adonit product? If so, then why does a genuine Adonit accessory pen product not fit the promoted Adonit pen it purports to fit? Are there different sizes or versions of the Adonit Stylus Jot Pro pens?

Could the product be fake instead and not genuine? But, how does one prove this?

The Adonit Stylus Jot Pro pen I bought on Amazon UK shows the pen and THESE discs together under the 'FREQUENTY BOUGHT TOGETHER' TITLE SECTION - this is misleading as it fooled me into buying these discs.

In short, in accordance with UK TRADING STANDARDS laws, the said product is not fit for purpose, can not be used with the bought Adonit Jot Pro pen as advertised both on the Amazon UK website and printed on the product packaging, and has been misold as an accessory for a pen poduct which it is not.

I want my money back.

********* 2 February 2014 **********

Folks, although my initial review above is less than positive it turns out that what I bought is a genuine item but the product is for the original Jot Pro which has the FIXED nib. The recent Jot Pro pen version I bought is the newer version with the DAMPENING NIB, ie the pen with the removal nib. The seller therefore described the discs for the correct pen. So, the confusion was on my part as the buyer as I had assumed one version of the pen.

The seller though should make it more clear in light of there being more than one verion of the pen being sold - very "naughty" seller as confusion is the most common remarks left by buyers.

FORWARNED IS FORARMED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These DO NOT fit the Jot Pro as advertised., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
Despite the claim in the product description these do not work with a Jot Pro, the receiving hole on the back of the stylus is too big for the nib and will not attach.

Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of my time and money, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
Don't waste you money on these, enough said.

I even read the reviews saying that they didn't work but I gave Adonit the benefit if the doubt and ordered them anyway seeing as 80% of the reviews being negative might make them see the error. BUT NO!!!

They are too big for the Jot Pro, they don't even fit a little bit, it won't even attach in the slightest. To be honest, Adonit should sell their Stylus' with 1 or 2 extra discs anyway, it's a shame because this is a really good product, but the discs come off way too easily.

But the worst part of this product?
They don't sell any other disc on Amazon, which means in order to get this otherwise perfectly fine product working again I'm going to have to get the part from America!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The Jot Pro was fantastic (note the tense), 26 Sep 2014
By 
Anonymous "Tim" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adonit Replacement Tip for Stylus Pen Adonit Jot Pro / Classic / Flip Transparent (Personal Computers)
DO NOT BUY. The Jot Pro was fantastic (note the tense). The replacement discs are absolutely rubbish. "Place on a flat surface and apply pressure"... but don't apply too much because you will destroy your Jot Pro. Wish I had some recourse to the seller for wasting my £23 pen and oh do I wish I read the other posts. Oh, and £3.99 for postage for an item which probably weighs less than an envelope is crazy. Very unhappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews