Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun
My son who is 5 years old needed some help to make it, but he loved every second of it. Very good, easy to make with some help, nice final product
Published 18 months ago by Oana

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to do
Really really hard to put together even for an adult but if you gave the time and the patience they look great
Published 10 months ago by Beth Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
My son who is 5 years old needed some help to make it, but he loved every second of it. Very good, easy to make with some help, nice final product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to build and lots of fun, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
although it is not particularly long lasting!
My son thoroughly enjoyed building this and had great fun playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children need adult help, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
This is a fantastic model to make. I do think that dependent upon your chiulds age adult supervison / assistance is needed. The rivetz can be fiddly in some areas when the model starts top take shape. All in all a good idea.......just need different models to kake now. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit involved, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
Bought this for a 9 year old who thinks he knows everything, so by about 2 days after Christmas he probably had it made and hung up in his room. I bought a different one for another 9 year old who loved it, but did need a fair bit of help with the assembly. Having said that the instructions were very clear and easy to follow and you can undo a mistake if you make one. a bit fiddly, but the result is very very good for a folded paper product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rivetz stealth fighter, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
bought for my Grandson for his birthday he said he loved it and enjoyed riveting the parts together instead of having to glue it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to do, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
Really really hard to put together even for an adult but if you gave the time and the patience they look great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars QUite hard for a child to do, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
My son is 8 and very good at constructing lego, mecanno etc independently so thought this would be great. It was far too complicated for him to do on his own and I ended up doing almost all of it for him with him just shooting the rivets in. The instructions left me scratching my head a good few times and could really do with picture instructions alongside the wording so you don't get lost. Not really what I was hoping for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
This was asked for by the child and they were pleased with it. Quite a tricky model to make even for an able 10 year old...needed some help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TOY, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
BOUGHT FOR A FRIENDS GRANDSON AND HAVE NOW BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR HER OTHER GRANDSON FANTASTIC TOY FOR ALL CHILDREN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Could be better., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rivetz Stealth Fighter (Toy)
Great in principle, but the lack of instructions/illustrations make for a very frustrating model kit.
Found that on several stages that the rivet holes just would not line up making it impossible to fit the rivets. A couple of the holes in the list of instructions did not seem to exist, or were so buried inside the assembly were impossible to get to.
We have made many kits in the past, Airfix, Revel etc and had no problems whatsoever.
Got so annoyed with this so threw it in the bin !
Say no more.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rivetz Stealth Fighter
Used & New from: £9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews