Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars OK For Now...
Good picture, and Sports Mode gives a sharp clarity and brightness for football and athletics viewing.

Anytime+ is a little problematic: I use the TV with a Samsung Sound Bar, and it is not possible to control all my compliant video devices (Sky+ HD Box, TV and sound bar) with just the one remote control.

Smart mode allows OK Internet browsing as...
Published 6 months ago by airmanchairman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware
The tv is fine good picture and sound etc, but beware when using the smart features i found it very hard to navigate without a keyboard so i went and got one. The only trouble is that it didnt work so i rang samsung and they told me the keyboard isnt compatable so i asked them which one is and they told me that they dont make one which is wireless? whats the point in...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. J. parry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. J. parry "chelseajohn" (reading berks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung Series 5 F5500 46-inch Widescreen Smart Full HD LED Television (Electronics)
The tv is fine good picture and sound etc, but beware when using the smart features i found it very hard to navigate without a keyboard so i went and got one. The only trouble is that it didnt work so i rang samsung and they told me the keyboard isnt compatable so i asked them which one is and they told me that they dont make one which is wireless? whats the point in buying a new tv that dosnt have this feature. Fortunatly it dosnt bother me that much as i dont use the smart features that often anyway but maybe i would if i had an easy way to operate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falled short of expectations., 25 Aug. 2013
By 
T. C. Osborne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Series 5 F5500 46-inch Widescreen Smart Full HD LED Television (Electronics)
I recently bought a Samsung F5000 46" on Amazon. I was very happy with the TV except for the lack of connections. Therefore, I decided to 'upgrade' to the 46" F5500 for the extra hdmi port and additional smart functions. Being a 5 series I expected the picture quality to be the same if not better than the F5000's. However, I was amazed to find that HD channels were in fact less sharp and the colours over saturated. Skin tones just didn't look right and grass occasionally had a slightly repulsive neon-like hue! The F5000 on the other hand has a far more natural looking colour palette. I am also sure that the back light is brighter on the F5000.

I therefore have decided to keep the F5000 and regret not choosing the F5300 46" as I have a sneaking suspicion that it is the smart equivalent to the F5000. It also has 3 hdmi ports. It is only lacking the swivel stand of the f5500(which is useful but aesthetically not to everyone's taste)and the built in wifi.

The F5500 in other sizes has been getting very good reviews from owners but based on my own experience of it I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK For Now..., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Series 5 F5500 46-inch Widescreen Smart Full HD LED Television (Electronics)
Good picture, and Sports Mode gives a sharp clarity and brightness for football and athletics viewing.

Anytime+ is a little problematic: I use the TV with a Samsung Sound Bar, and it is not possible to control all my compliant video devices (Sky+ HD Box, TV and sound bar) with just the one remote control.

Smart mode allows OK Internet browsing as well as a Twitter/Skype sidebar for quick access to tweets and contacts. Browsing could be a bit faster though, and the browser crashes occasionally.

This will grace my living until until a certain fruity vendor comes up with its own version of domestic bliss - then it will be relegated to the study or the bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a buy., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Series 5 F5500 46-inch Widescreen Smart Full HD LED Television (Electronics)
Very good tv perfect for the home and perfect price. It aha good speakers and good viewing angles. Top buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demand services., 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Series 5 F5500 46-inch Widescreen Smart Full HD LED Television (Electronics)
Went for a Samsung as they have all channels 1 to 5 on demand services. Some other makers only have BBC iplayer. Dead easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 26 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Samsung Series 5 F5500 46-inch Widescreen Smart Full HD LED Television (Electronics)
The previous reviewer got it all right. I got the 40 inch version for the bedroom and I totally agree with this review. I got it on the cheap so I am not returning it but I would not like to use this as a main TV . All said and done, the SMART features are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews