Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the description!
I dont often do feedbacks but as this item has only a few feedbacks I thought I would leave one. The item is exactly as described and after about 30 minutes of messing around with all the settings it "does what it say's on the box" the signal is so strong that it is auto selecting in every room in the house except the room which the router is actually situated in. Bit...
Published 14 months ago by Jason Jenkins

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pile of crap.
Maybe the other reviewers for this item have at least a small amount of gadgety type knowledge as the previous reviews are good. Because personally, I think this product is awful. The instructions are not easy to follow, it takes a hell of alot of fiddling around and changing your laptop settings. This device is bollocks. I finally got connected to it and all worked...
Published 1 month ago by Georgina91


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pile of crap., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Maybe the other reviewers for this item have at least a small amount of gadgety type knowledge as the previous reviews are good. Because personally, I think this product is awful. The instructions are not easy to follow, it takes a hell of alot of fiddling around and changing your laptop settings. This device is bollocks. I finally got connected to it and all worked fine. For 2 hours, if that. Out of no where my Internet disconnected and I haven't been able to connect with this device since. So I went to pcworld and bought a different product that you plug in and presto all done. No faffing, no complicated instructions. And was only £20. Well worth it.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Came quickly and has instructions . . . however purchased to extend the range of my Virgin router around the house. I assumed that it would pick the signal up from the powerline - my fault, it doesn't. First mistake. Then, like other signal boosters if the signal is rubbish to it then it doesn't really make the signal any better.

All around the house the upload and download speed from the device is not as good as that from the Virgin box. The signal shown on PC's and phones is better, but the connection speed is far worse.

Setup isn't straightforward or easy either!

Cannot think of a situation where it would help unless you want to take a line feed to a PC which doesn't have a wireless adapter.

Very disappointing. Good idea poorly implemented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item did not work - returned for refund, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Item did not work at all.
It powered up and LEDs lit, but other than that it wasn't working
- No WiFi signal was being transmitted. Instructions state you should see SSID "WiFi-repeater" but I could not see this or any other SSID coming from the device
- No access to unit via Ethernet port. Instructions state default IP address is 192.168.10.1, but it did not respond on this address and using WireShark it could be seen that absolutely no data packets were coming out of the units Ethernet port.
- Reset button didn't help. Instructions do not really cover use of reset button. Tried pressing it; pressing and holding for several seconds & pressing and holding whilst device booting up, all to no avail

Returning item for refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the description!, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Jason Jenkins "Jason Jenkins" (wales, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
I dont often do feedbacks but as this item has only a few feedbacks I thought I would leave one. The item is exactly as described and after about 30 minutes of messing around with all the settings it "does what it say's on the box" the signal is so strong that it is auto selecting in every room in the house except the room which the router is actually situated in. Bit early to tell after a day how stable it is but early indications are good. Only small downside I have encountered that if you power off/on the repeater then your own network dissapears aswell, only lasts a minute while the unit re-boots. Another point is that you need to be slightly switched on IT wise, if not best let someone you know set it up for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad instructions, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Either the repeater is not working or the instructions to set it up are bad. I have tried everything the instruction manual specifies but I cannot get into the 192.168.10.1 site to set it up.
I am also not sure how to send it back or whether it is worth it for less than £20. I have contacted the Hoo Too email address but have had no answer to date and therefore I feel inclined to put the device where the sun doesn,t shine and put it down to experience.
A little help from Amazon would help, so here is an opportunity to show why it is better to order from you rather than have the comfort of being able to return it direct to a local shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy installation. Only had to plug it all on, 18 July 2014
By 
B. M. D. Cardigos "Smirlah" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Easy installation. Only had to plug it all on, ask the computer to connect to it. However, I could not connect to it through my Nexus 7 before connecting first through the computer.
In my PC, connected to the internet through the Ethernet cable, I had a speed of 11MB download and Ping of 50. With the cable connected to the Repeater and the PC connected to the WiFi, I had a speed of 2.4MB donwload and a Ping of 100. As I only wanted to surf the net through my tablet, and kept having internet through the cable on the PC, it was fine. I did not try to use the reaper using connecting to an already existing WiFi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless repeater, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Did-not work all the time, took a while to set it up, then it worked for a few days and now unable to connect to it, tried everything I could think of to re-boot as we needed to boost the internet in our lounge hopefully wirelessly for our television but now resulted to a fixed Ethernet cable direct from television to router, works a treat just caused more installation work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
The HooToo took ages to set up and eventually I got it working after several communications by email with the support office - it is not plug and play as I thought. It worked fairly well for about 3 months but for the last 3 has only worked intermittently. I have now replaced it with another brand that was equally hard to set up. Will see how long that works...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can do much better, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Wouldn't recommend. Had a signal strength of 52% before this booster and 55% after it so an increase of 3% was hardly a help. Not sure if it was because I'm with virgin media but nothing was mentioned in the description to say it only worked with certain providers. Could of been faulty I guess but had refunded anyway as wasn't taking the chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars product stops working after a few days, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HooToo® HT-WR01 Wireless N Signal Repeater and Range Extender, (300 Mbps 802.11 b/g/n Access Point / Repeater with WPS Button)
Ok, i have had this product for a couple of weeks now and at first it did do as it was supposed to but it did not last more than a few days. The connection just cuts out on its own and attempts to reset it fail as i get no response.

After getting in touch with the manufacturer to solve the problem, they sent me a replacement due to it being a hardware problem.
The delivery of this was quick and arrived next day delivery.

However, after using the replacement it seems that this too was not working properly and stops working after a few days, roughly the same as the original purchase.

I am not surprised because it is quite cheap but i recommend going for something with a higher price and is more reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews