Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2014
Fine. Once you follow the instructions and leave the laptop charging for at least eight hours, you get what the battery has to offer. Do not be fouled by laptop battery indicator of 100% charge; leave charging for hours at the initial stages of using the battery, so that is gets its full potential and synchronise with the computer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Plugged in a did a full power cycle. It's reporting 20% wear level straight off, with a full charge capacity of 46509mWh out of a designed capacity of 57720mWh. This is still pretty close to the original battery capacity for my Aspire 5535 - so it's ok, but don't pay extra over the 4400mAh rated batteries.

Update: Not long after using battery, my laptop ceased to work entirely. I suspect the internal power supply was damaged or maybe this just tipped it over the edge. Either way, I'm fairly sure there is a link to this event.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
After only a few weeks of light to moderate use the battery life is down to less than 60 minutes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
Extremely disappointed with this replacement battery for my partners Acer Aspire 5740G laptop. It lasted less than 4 months and now will not take a charge, leave alone hold one! Will have to now purchase a better quality replacement battery, maybe even an Acer branded one, as the original battery will at least take some charge... and that is 5 years old!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Item arrived at my home in Belfast LESS than 24 hours from when I ordered it and does the job.5 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Arrived 1 day before the estimated date, article as described. I'm happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
First class product from a top notch seller delighted with purchase thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Has given an old laptop a new lease of life. A strait forward & easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
It only lasts 1 hour when fully charged, very disappointed!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Only gives about 1.5hrs of use so not that great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)