Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ride Adventure
18K around China on a bike, is an adventure that I think a lot of people, including me, would love to be a part of. This DvD makes you feel you a part of this journey. It is well filmed, close to the action and to what happens. You discover more about what you don't expect to see when someone talks about China, this time not the big mega cities, but more the countryside...
Published 12 months ago by cyril

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beavis and Butthead do China
As sponsored by BMW and Touratech. Complete with support vehicle.
These couple of muppets are surprised that when you ride more quickly, you get colder. They go around distorting the local economy buying tat, staying in fancy hotels and falling off a lot. These ill educated, ignorant and spoilt brothers are everything that is wrong with the GS/Touratech gang...
Published 10 months ago by Michael P


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating insight into a ride around China, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Harleybod (Fleet, Hants) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle Kingdom Ride (DVD)
This is not the high cost, well supported, well planned and prepared expedition of Messers McGregor and Boreman.
These guys have the enthusiasm and the bikes but in many respects are really unprepared for that kind of trek. From lack of basic mechanical knowledge, poor provision of spares to lack of off road riding ability.
The saving grace throughout is local knowledge and available funds. That said it is still a remarkable trip through an amazing country and well worth watching......several times.
If you are planning a trip away from all the usual amenities ths is well Roth a watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ride Adventure, 26 July 2013
This review is from: The Middle Kingdom Ride (DVD)
18K around China on a bike, is an adventure that I think a lot of people, including me, would love to be a part of. This DvD makes you feel you a part of this journey. It is well filmed, close to the action and to what happens. You discover more about what you don't expect to see when someone talks about China, this time not the big mega cities, but more the countryside and how beautiful this country is. Would love to see even more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!!, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle Kingdom Ride (DVD)
I have done a fair bit of riding but these brothers were just incredible. What a trip. Brilliant footage and very entertaining. China looks an amazing country. It was great to see so much that most folks never get to see, or WILL ever see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Good As The Long Way Round, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Middle Kingdom Ride (DVD)
We watched the whole trip in one night and really enjoyed it. It was informative, really well filmed (the production values were as good as both the Long Way films), the brothers both had a good sense of humour and really seemed to enjoy each others company. We certainly learnt a lot about China that we didn't know before. Can't wait for their next trip around India
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing adventure!, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle Kingdom Ride (DVD)
A incredible journey around China with only their bikes - overcoming some of the worst road conditions and weather that most of us couldn't never imagine. The DVDs give some unique insights of part of China normal people don't get to see. I am from China myself, but it has made me fall in love with my own country all over again! Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beavis and Butthead do China, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle Kingdom Ride (DVD)
As sponsored by BMW and Touratech. Complete with support vehicle.
These couple of muppets are surprised that when you ride more quickly, you get colder. They go around distorting the local economy buying tat, staying in fancy hotels and falling off a lot. These ill educated, ignorant and spoilt brothers are everything that is wrong with the GS/Touratech gang.
Buy it for laughs only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Middle Kingdom Ride
The Middle Kingdom Ride by Kyle Murdoch (DVD)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews