Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars48
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2013
Just downloaded this. What a wonderful version of this lovely hymn, it gave me goosebumps when I listened to it (and nearly made me cry!) Royal Mail Choir and Joe McElderry sound fabulous, and it's all for such a good cause. Royal Mail donate £1 to Prostate Cancer UK for every download purchased. Hope they make loads of money for this worthwhile cause.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
I love this new version of Abide With Me by the Royal Mail Choir and
Joe McElderry.It is an uplifting rendition of this much loved hymn.
I hope that they get to perform it at the FA Cup Final, this year.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
A beautiful rendition, Joe McElderry's voice really suits this style of music and the harmony of the choir is beautiful. I downloaded it as a charity single and a worthy cause but actually in doing so have stumbled across a track that soothed my wakeful four month old to sleep before it had quite ended and feel more relaxed myself ready for a little bit more sleep! :)
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Simply beautiful new rendition of this classic hymn. Loving the crystal clear vocals of Joe McElderry and the lovely harmonies from the Royal Mail Choir. Best of all is the modern twist at the end - in true McElderry fashion.
Such a worthy cause - deserves as much attention as The Military Wives got - so help @ProstateUK fight prostate cancer. BUY BUY BUY
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
This new version of Abide With Me is beautifully performed and has the unique twist of sounding very contemporary. It is a pleasure to listen to a well-respected anthem/hymn which is delivered with sincerity and clarity. And Yes, it did make me feel very emotional. So pleased that it was performed by Royal Mail Choir featuring Joe McElderry. I hope it does really well for the Prostate UK Charity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Well known and much loved classic hymn is given a new lease of life here.
beautifully sung by the talented Royal Mail choir and the 'cream' in their coffee... Joe McElderry! This young singer has proved his worth not only as one of this countries finest young singers but as a champion of good causes too!
In aid of Prostrate Cancer UK . So a must to download!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
The Royal Mail choir were featured in choirmaster Gareth Malone's Sing While You Work TV programme, and have teamed up with X-Factor 2009 winner Joe McElderry to record a new version of this timeless song. A beautiful rendition, and all proceeds go to Prostate Cancer UK so please download and help support this fantastic cause.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
What a fantastic track. I downloaded it to support Prostate Cancer UK but have been blown away by the beauty of it. Get your money out, there are far too many poor tracks in the charts now not to have something of this quality in there
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
It is supportive of a very good cause and each purchase will be match funded by a donation from Royal Mail of one pound
up to one hundred thousand pounds which ultimately will help save lives.Here in Britain of men dying from prostrate cancer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Not only is this a good cause, but the singing by the choir and Joe is second to none and green you have the added benefit of the orchestra

One last thing to say..........buy it, and support Prostate Cancer UK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)