Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2016
I got these to tie back my willow edging to a metal fence, I didn't want to dig them in as the ground is very hard where the edging goes, and hitting them with a hammer would wreck them. I needed something that would be strong and last for a while but not as permanent as zip ties that you have to cut off. Plain wire might rust after a short while and then they'd break anyway.

I didn't realise from the picture shown but these are very shiny metallic green, the sort of ties you might use for party favours. This makes no difference for my purposes but if you're after a matt 'garden' green you'd need to get a different sort. They are nicely coloured and the wire is fully covered so rusting or rotting isn't an issue.

My willow edging is quite small and so these are the perfect size to thread through to the fence and twist tie. They are solid and don't easily untwist themselves. Remember to get them longer than you need so that there is enough left over to twist shut. They arrived in an envelope so be careful where you open them as they fall out all over the place :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Did what I wanted - sealed bags and made them attractive. I bought several colours of the same item so they were very colourful. Did wonder if there were 100 in the pack as the package was so tiny - however they were all there - it;s just that 100 ties don't take up much space. Easy to use -highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I do a lot of freezing & use these for freezer bags, they're fine for that. They're rather longer than the twist ties you get with supermarket bags, which is really useful as they are long enough to wrap round thick/large bags, the supermarket ties are often not long enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
These ties have proven to be very useful since I purchased them, using them on any packaged goods which can be sealed. They are sold at a bargain price and I give the supplier 10/10 for service and delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Great product - just what I wanted. These ties are much higher quality than the ones that tend to come free with freezer bags, so I am sure that I will buy some more in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Fast shipping, thanks! Exactly as pictured. A little more flimsy and weaker than expected. Wire is thin. But strong enough for my purposes. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Good value product. Maybe another 20/30mm in length might be helpful. Works well with cellophane bags. Would recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
bought the purple, green, red, and gold, the extra inch makes a huge difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Useful for staking small seedlings to small stakes in pots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Bought these to go with the bags, they are what they say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)