Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love a bit of quality Nordic Noir at Starry Towers
We love a bit of quality Nordic Noir at Starry Towers. I love Mads Mikkelsen. We're used to 8, 10 or 12 hours before a conclusion is reached in our boxsets so getting used to a complete story in one episode took a bit of getting used to, but we got there soon enough. It's obvious this is a few years old and has some less polished aspects to it in comparrison to younger...
Published 3 months ago by Starry Towers

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SOMEWHAT DISAPOINTING.
. Having been a fan of Unit One in the earlier series I had great expectations of this one. I found the stories almost confusing, the team attitude was gone and, the closing of this successful unit incomprehensible. In summary, quite watchable, but not as good as the earlier series.
Published 9 months ago by JACQUE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love a bit of quality Nordic Noir at Starry Towers, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
We love a bit of quality Nordic Noir at Starry Towers. I love Mads Mikkelsen. We're used to 8, 10 or 12 hours before a conclusion is reached in our boxsets so getting used to a complete story in one episode took a bit of getting used to, but we got there soon enough. It's obvious this is a few years old and has some less polished aspects to it in comparrison to younger stuff, but the characters are very likeable (they became like family to us we got so fond of them) and the storylines are engaging. Wish there was a season 5 now because this got better and better as time went on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Final batch of episodes of the elite Unit One, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Mikey (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
The final eight episodes of Rejseholdet are included in this set. Guest stars familiar from other Danish series include Peter Mygind (Michael Laugesen - Borgen, The Killing III), Stine Stengade (Borgen I, Those Who Kill), Flemming Enevold (The Killing II),Benedikte Hansen (The Killing II , Hanne Holm Borgen), Jesper Lohmann (Borgen, The Killing I), Nicolaj Kopernikus (Vagn Skærbeck The Killing I), Kurt Ravn (Prime Minister - The Killing II), Laura Drasbæk (The Killing I), Bjarne Henriksen (Theis Birk Larsen - The Killing I, Hans Christian Thorsen - Borgen) and Bent Mejding (Mayor Poul Bremer - The Killing I). The first six episodes on this set were screened on DR between late February and the start of April 2002, with the final two episodes being shown on Xmas Day 2003 and New Year's Day 2004. The fourth episode on this set (Assistancemelding A-17/01) brought one of the highest ratings ever for Danish drama - 2,227,000 viewers with the final episode bowing out with 2,198,000 glued to their sets.
Enjoy!
Three days after the end of Unit One, DR would then start another of their drama successes, Krøniken Complete Series (Better Times) Official Danish release with English subtitles which is another joy to watch, reaching the same viewing figures as Unit One with more familiar faces. And if it's more crime drama you're looking for, try Varg Veum - The complete collection 12 DVDs featuring a different Norwegian detective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as the other seasons, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I have all four of the Unit One seasons. This is as good as the rest and an really good way to pass a couple of hours at a time. This series does not let the standard drop. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... final season and the viewer is left feeling very satisfied. It's unusual for a police drama that all ..., 5 Dec. 2014
By 
G. G. Buxton Smither (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Nearly all the loose ends are tied off in the final season and the viewer is left feeling very satisfied. It's unusual for a police drama that all the episodes are based on actual cases. This leaves the writers free to focus on the characters and the ensemble cast is excellent and you genuinely care about the fictional lives of the main protagonists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sad to have watched the final episode of this brilliant, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 (DVD)
Very sad to have watched the final episode of this brilliant, thoroughly absorbing series. Can definitely recommend this to fans of Nordic Noir as it stands up there with the likes of The Bridge, Borgen and The Killing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Really great tv, better than USA tv in the same genre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Show Should Still Be On the Air, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Hate to see this series end. It was innovative, very well acted with identifiable characters, good stories and just enough action (both police and political) to hold viewers' interest. Several cuts above the average cop show. I miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Bit dated but Mads is in so worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Have now seen all series , most enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
great item and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unit One - Season 4 [DVD]
Unit One - Season 4 [DVD] by Mads Mikkelsen (DVD - 2014)
£14.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews