Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bounce, not too hard
Having tried the Mitre Malmo (sent by mistake, since replaced) I can confirm that this ball is superior and in my opinion worth the extra money. It bounces well and is not hard to kick. The quality of the leather and stitching is apparent.
Published 12 months ago by Barry

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor balls
Bought these footballs for use in 5-a-side. Despite the material lasting quite well and not scuffing over time, unfortunately both balls 'egged' the first night of use (60 mins) during outdoor 5-a-side.

Will be choosing different balls again next time.
Published 16 months ago by Serial Baggie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor balls, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Bought these footballs for use in 5-a-side. Despite the material lasting quite well and not scuffing over time, unfortunately both balls 'egged' the first night of use (60 mins) during outdoor 5-a-side.

Will be choosing different balls again next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bounce, not too hard, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Having tried the Mitre Malmo (sent by mistake, since replaced) I can confirm that this ball is superior and in my opinion worth the extra money. It bounces well and is not hard to kick. The quality of the leather and stitching is apparent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past .... but not in a good way., 29 July 2014
By 
J. Buckle "buckello" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
These are simply poor quality balls, old fashioned in function and certainly not match quality. I run a couple of junior football teams and we have tried a number of different types of balls over time in both matches and training sessions. I have to say that training quality balls from other manufacturers are more suited to match situations (and training) than these ones.

Reasons? They are hard skinned and need to be pumped up far too much to retain any bounce or shape. There is no "give" in them once you have done this, meaning they are difficult to get a decent contact on with a boot or trainer and not easy to control and strike well, particularly for kids just trying to develop their technique. In cold weather conditions you might as well be kicking a cricket ball, the kids hate them and their general quality of the play is poor. As for building up the confidence to head a ball - forget it! They remind me of the horrific things I had to kick around in school games in the 1970s, although I'm sure the dusty grey suits at the FA would love that.

So anyway, don't buy these - go for Adidas or Nike replica balls which are actually cheaper in the £12-14 range. They are more durable, but more importantly, they actually let youngsters enjoy and develop their skills. Failing that a 99p "striker" from the local paper shop would be more fun at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent at it's price point., 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Great ball. If you're looking for a decent ball but not looking to break the bank this is an excellent choice. We only play a casual 6 a side game but it's a very good ball, keeps it's shape, it's a good weight, and when you ping it over to top bin, it stays hit! Excellent quality at a good price point. It really is worth spending the extra few quid instead of getting a lower quality ball, compared to the Tactic or some of the Precision balls. It's not the best ball I've ever used but unless you're very serious about playing and are prepared to spend the cash this really is an excellent ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent training ball, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
I guess if you're looking at this ball then you know how good the Ultimatch ball is. Perfect training ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Just as expected, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Great ball for young kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy online, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
When buying online you buy in faith that the product you are sent has been 'quality tested' -my ball came with a quite large 'egg' in it, awaiting a replacement ball to come in the post as we speak.
I bought it whilst on offer, next time it'll be from a shop where I can see the ball first, less hassle that way.

The ball was a good quality despite being the wrong shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars For kids only - not an adult football, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Terrible football. It morphs into a rugby ball when you kick it. I would only recommend for kids under 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Ultimatch Football (Sports)
Good training ball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews