Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars49
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2013
Been playing this game since it was on the Amiga ! - this version for the kindle fire HD looks as stunning as the Xbox 360 version ! Love it !
0Comment66 of 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Great game for the price. Graphics are really sharp the controls can take some getting used to. Only a few gripes, there could be a few more level backdrops and the multiplayer is a bit hit or miss as it can take ages to get in to a game. If you are a fan of the worms games then this is a must.
0Comment77 of 81 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Seriously awesome app worth the money, if you have 3 quid in your bank buy this app you wont regret it and enjoy the hours of fun you will have in the future.
0Comment25 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I have been searching the apps for ages for this game and then one day there it was! Fantastic! An addictive game that you will be playing any spare minute you have.
0Comment23 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Altogether, great game, especially for the second game, I think... Stunning HD textures... Only one thing stopping it from getting 5*, no campaign, many weapons are repeatedly repeatedly repeatedly repeatedly repeatedly getting repeated, and most of all, no level design...D;
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
This is a fantastic port of a fantastic game. The controls take some getting used to, but once you have, it feels natural. The gameplay is a perfect blend of madness and strategy, and is deeply satisfying. There's plenty of missions and unlockable content to keep you busy. The graphics are detailed and vibrant, and it plays without a hint of slowdown. This game is true gem, and needs to be experienced by everyone.
0Comment138 of 152 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This game is pretty hard, especially the bonus levels (you unlock them later) but is very enjoyable. I'd say it is worth the price if you enjoy worms anyway, and possibly good for you if you are not already a fan of the games.

Tip: Be careful when moving!
More than once I jumped to my death because I 'clicked' too close to the worm itself. Very annoying >.<
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This game is amazing, all the classic weaponry and great worm executions, with the multiplayer options , change team names, customise the available weapons and backgrounds, plus a solo challenge levels ( harder each time and stay alive mode ) it's top entertainment, the only slight glitch is the time to take your go, but with practice, it's not a problem now :)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
I think it is a really fun game and I understand how to play it is very simple to playing this game it's worth the money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
It's worms, they blow each other up with a cheery wave and a stupid voice. Lots of weapons and lots of silliness.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.99
£2.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.