Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mindbendingly wonderful
I Loved this book. written in a gripping style and impossible to put down. A parallel world of bigotry which is disturbingly believable as the future for society with the current obsession with appearance and possessions while neglecting the soul and our humanity. Reminded me of charlie brookers Black Mirror in its dystopian outlook. An absolute classic!!!!!
Published 14 months ago by Rach Chippendale

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't bother.
Written by a teenager. The basic idea behind the book is good, but the narration is rather like that that you would get from a fifth-former in a girl's school.
Published 1 month ago by David Kelsall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mindbendingly wonderful, 16 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I Loved this book. written in a gripping style and impossible to put down. A parallel world of bigotry which is disturbingly believable as the future for society with the current obsession with appearance and possessions while neglecting the soul and our humanity. Reminded me of charlie brookers Black Mirror in its dystopian outlook. An absolute classic!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't bother., 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Written by a teenager. The basic idea behind the book is good, but the narration is rather like that that you would get from a fifth-former in a girl's school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too obvious, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good idea but couldn't finish the book. Skipped ahead to the last chapter and there were absolutely no surprises. It's ok written but aimed at 10-15 year olds with zero appeal for many people much older. The main character was too close to a real teen with no heroism glamour. Better books out there by a mile. Even for free reads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A book of fantasy, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you like children's fantasy then this book is for you. I am afraid I only read a few chapters, and got bored with the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting Book, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was very good for a free book and I'm going to read the second one and hope its good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speechless!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really love this book. It kept me gripped and the book ends with a cliff hanger which makes me want to purchase the second book. I highly recommend this book as it will keep you reading until the end. I love the plot because it is slightly different too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars YA Parallel Universe adventure, 24 Jan 2014
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Morgan is a 16yr old American teenager who act rather immaturely when she argues with her Mum. She decides to run away and after a night in the woods she finds herself in a parallel universe.

Unable to find her family, Morgan finds herself in a world full of thin people where the government fights obesity through the F.A.T programme. (Federally Assisted Thinning)Morgan eventually find her family, but everything is different. She tries to fit in, whilst making a plan to return home to her own world as quickly as possible.

The idea behind the book is perhaps to appeal to teenagers and the YA market of readers, encouraging them to think about their health and the problems of diet and obesity. The book is the first in a series and ends on a cliff hanger with Morgan being taken by the local Enforcers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something different, 24 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I didn't think I was going to enjoy reading this book as it is so out of the ordinary, but I found myself thoroughly absorbed. Go with the flow and enjoy the drama of Morgan's journey to another time. Can't wait to read part 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It's a very good book with a easy to follow plot and very interesting in a good way but I found the book a bit short looking forward to reading the next one !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for teenage girls, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great for teenagers...... A decent enough plot to keep you reading until the end. If you like books about alternative universes then give this a try (but best suited to the female readers amongst you)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gone (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1)
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews