Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
1,337
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Europe/Updates/Bluetooth|Size: 4.3 inch screen|Change
Price:£127.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
This is my 3rd Garmin Sat Nav. A good set of features, very quick to recalculate and to offer alternate routes if severe traffic ahead. It does however take longer to acquire satellites that the previous version, which is annoying when not starting out from home in particular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Only used installed sat navs in vehicles before. Installation of maps dis take time but the US is a big country. Have since done some upgdated with not hassle. Just connect to PC with USB cable. My only gripe is with some of the directions. " turn right & take next exit" to me literally means that. Ended up taking a number of wrong turns but keep eye on the map if in doubt. The split screen showing which lane to be in approaching junctions is useful too. Also explains road names and junction numbers to take. Again American signage is a bit confusing so keep scanning the screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
I don't often bother writing reviews but this deserves a few words to let others know how good it is. So simple and intuitive to use, with the benefit of free map updates for life. At the price it's a no brainer, just buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
I wrote a comment on the carrying case which applied to the Garmin itself.
It is difficult to zoom in whilst driving. I guess this is not supposed to happen --- but there are times when you need to change from general view to detailed info.... not easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Haven't been able to get all the functions operational yet but I'm sure it will be matter of reading the manual, which is not supplied and had to be downloaded. The main complaint was that this was bought to get the "hands free" phone facility and even after checking with Garmin and getting the OK found that my Phone was incompatable. Their excuse was that all phones had not been checked !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
So far this has proved to be an excellent product. Some speed restrictions recently reduced from 70 to 50mph have not been updated and some local new roads have not been included yet. Otherwise this Sat Nav is very good.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Have been fortunate enough to have built in sat navs for a while now but our current motor home didn't come with one. Didn't quite get it set correctly before we went on holiday to France so found it difficult to use, however it did the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Works well and has good display. Has many more features than my old TomTom that I have not had a chance to try yet. Mapping seems to stick to main roads where possible which is good. My old TomTom often led me down narrow and difficult lanes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
easy screen, clear instructions, useful narration. speed limit bleeps will be a boon.only criticism is that the free smartphone link app actually cost to connect and then you have to pay £15+ again to get the traffic live details that are supposed to be free so will be taking this up with Garmin support who annoyingly are not open evenings or weekends, hardly good support one might say
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
This is a great product, no problem finding the satellites, quick traffic updates, quick re-routing and finds great alternative routes when traffic builds up.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 621 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)