Customer Reviews


653 Reviews
5 star:
 (343)
4 star:
 (173)
3 star:
 (62)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Won me over
Not being a huge fan of Sat Navs I have to say this is fabulous. Purchased the week prior to going on holiday to the States, just in time to downloaded updated US maps, which did take a few hours but was well worth it. Sat Nav worked minutes after arriving and got us everywhere we asked it to, and even round a diverted route owing to a road closure. Images very clear...
Published 13 months ago by Mrs D T Gale

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expect from Garmin....
We have had Garmins before and liked them, and the only reason to change was that we needed to update European maps on the old one and with lifetime updates this looked like a better option. None of us liked it though and it has now gone back to swap for a Tom Tom. Approaching roundabouts the lane guidance often wasn't helpful at all, it didn't even register some...
Published 7 months ago by John Fearnley


‹ Previous | 117 18 1966 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and fantastic value for money, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was received in good time, was easy to set up, and instructions were very easy to understand.

Whilst driving the directions are clear and come in plenty of time, I especially like the new more human like directions as Garmin call them as they are much easier to understand then the old directions.

Overall a fantastic product which is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gamin sat nav, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly rated by Which. reason for choice. Amazing in information and accuracy provided . Very reassuring to have on long journey particularly where destination unfamiliar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good device but map update software is a problem, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Garmin is a good device and works well with clear mapping. I like the automatic change in scale as a junction is approached, and the pictorial view of the road ahead for complex junctions. My only complaint is the software for map updates etc. It may be because my PC is quite old running XP (which is supposed to be supported), but after installing the Garmin software I found that my PC repeatedly crashed, so after updating the maps I have had to uninstall it. I also found that it was very slow to do the map update (over an hour I think). I am expecting to get a new PC soon, but that will be Windows 8 and the Garmin software doesn't say it will run on Windows 8, only Windows 7, so Garmin need to sort that out if that is true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good machine, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i thought the information given about the traffic camera was misleading it has to be paid for after thirty days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin nuvi 2597LMT 5 inch satnav, 3 Jun 2013
By 
David Stamp (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New Garmin satnav to replace an earlier one six years old which had worn out. This one of course has new features and is ideal for both short and long distance journeys. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product for the driver like me, 15 July 2014
Fantastic product for the driver like me. But a suggestion that if there will be an option to set the city default way like the country then it will be more helpful. Thanks for such a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the best satnav in the world, as expected from Garmin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good upgrade from old model, 10 July 2014
By 
J. Hutton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this as my old garmin maps were out of date, better a new one with lifetime updates than spending a similar amount for new maps on old one. Nice to see some improvements on navigation displays, traffic alerts on main motorways, etc but after the newness wears off its back to being a thing for trips and holidays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 July 2014
Great - has worked perfectly driving around europe for the last 2 weeks. Bought it, plugged it in and have been using it ever since - doesnt seem to be a need to update yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars directions are clear and the screen is easy to see- even with the split screen, 9 July 2014
By 
Brian Morley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
directions are clear and the screen is easy to see- even with the split screen. it took a bit of trial and error when putting in places and expecting to find the address. i.e. it wouldn't recognise Kennedy space centre. overall it made driving in Florida easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1966 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews