Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic hidden gem
I can't believe nobody else has reviewed this film, it was released without a whisper of advertisement though which is a shame as it really is quite good.
Firstly it's a live action film not animated as I had thought from the cover and it's not a cheap one, the quality is up to the standard of most family movies released in the cinema and the story is really...
Published 8 months ago by mummy spoon

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Banal and witless. For 5 year olds only.
Thought this might be okay because of the producers previous work. Very very wrong. This was badly scripted, poorly acted, and toe- cringing. And features a precocious robot with the voice of a 12 year old who makes inappropriate remarks about adult female co-characters. Awful. If Amazon allowed a zero (or, better still, minus) rating this film would get it.
Published 7 months ago by WallaceMakin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic hidden gem, 28 July 2013
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
I can't believe nobody else has reviewed this film, it was released without a whisper of advertisement though which is a shame as it really is quite good.
Firstly it's a live action film not animated as I had thought from the cover and it's not a cheap one, the quality is up to the standard of most family movies released in the cinema and the story is really touching.
The film follows a boy called Henry who is not the most popular kid, he's small but clever and when he finds a broken robot and fixes him up, he realises he has found something quite special, the problem is, someone else wants him back !
I highly recommend this for a family with kids from 6 upwards, though younger children may enjoy it too, they might not understand it. I liked it as much as my boys so big kids should buy too :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids Movie, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
Not bad but film but definitely a family/kids movie. I watched this on my own and found my attention wandering. Very simple plot but the kids have enjoyed it and watched it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every childs dream comes with Robosapien, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
This film has everything you could want from a family film. It would appeal to everyone with a lovely little romance and friendships developing. There is also a little bit of action and hidden morals.
Overall a lovely film that we all enjoyed and I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, my boys (and me) love it! Good delivery great price could watch over and over again. Great stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
All of us enjoyed this - credible plot and some cool special effects. Also some strong performances from the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Banal and witless. For 5 year olds only., 30 Aug 2013
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
Thought this might be okay because of the producers previous work. Very very wrong. This was badly scripted, poorly acted, and toe- cringing. And features a precocious robot with the voice of a 12 year old who makes inappropriate remarks about adult female co-characters. Awful. If Amazon allowed a zero (or, better still, minus) rating this film would get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
My grandson asked for this in his wish list will be very happy Christmas day when he opens his presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ROBOSAPIEN DVD, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robosapien [DVD] (DVD)
IT'S NOT THAT I HATE THIS DVD BUT IT IS LIKE THE LAST ONE I RETURNED IT JUMPS A LOT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ee58cfc)

This product

Robosapien [DVD]
Robosapien [DVD] by Sean McNamara (DVD - 2013)
4.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews