Customer Reviews


507 Reviews
5 star:
 (379)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best thing since sliced bread
Purchased this oven about 2 or 3 weeks ago and i have used it everyday since. I have cooked a roast dinner, pasta dishes, stew and dumplings, steak and chips and a lots of other meals some more complex some so simple and I can honestly say its a joy to use. Takes about 2 minutes to get to temperature and away you go. Was a bit nervous of using it at first I think I was...
Published 9 months ago by GrizeldaPatsy

versus
56 of 61 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good product
I have only giving this product 3 stars, not because of the oven but because of the instruction book. Although the picture on the front of the instruction book is of the oven, they have taken an existing book and just added the cover to it. The book goes on about a safety handle that needs to be down for the oven to operate, it does not have a handle. although the oven...
Published 19 months ago by eileen


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best thing since sliced bread, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
Purchased this oven about 2 or 3 weeks ago and i have used it everyday since. I have cooked a roast dinner, pasta dishes, stew and dumplings, steak and chips and a lots of other meals some more complex some so simple and I can honestly say its a joy to use. Takes about 2 minutes to get to temperature and away you go. Was a bit nervous of using it at first I think I was trying to make it more complicated than it is, I cannot believe how easy it is to use and clean. I wish I had bought one of these a long time ago it will definitely save on the electric bill. oh and I made a cake which also came out spot on. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have this digital oven, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
had a basic oven before. this model is fantastic. its more accurate with the digital time and heat settings. the wash and heat dry function is fantastic it leaves the bow like its not been used. I find the lift up lid easier I would recommend because if you have children there is a danger if your short on space it could fall off your work top.. get one and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product cannot praise highly enough, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
After hearing my mum gushing about her Halogen I thought I would add one to my wife's pile of Christmas presents, after all it was relatively inexpensive and she loves a kitchen gadget. Initially she was seriously disappointed but she now loves it. I have already got rid of the George Forman grill and the electric steamer, and the toaster is on the Green Mile and it could easily replace the cooker which would create valuable storage space. It is that good, except perhaps with vegetables which seem to take a little longer to cook than conventionally. It seriously is that good and versatile, the food is cooked more healthily, you have more control, it is quicker than conventional methods, self cleaning (sort of) and several different items can be cooked at the same time over several levels required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent halogen, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
Good oven looks and performs well happy with purchase, good price recommended I use the oven everyday delighted with results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anne Andress re Andrew James 12ltr halogen oven with hinged lid, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
I am absolutely delighted with it. Before purchase, I was influenced by the positive reviews rather than the negative. Good move on my part! After Christmas, we will be using a temporary kitchen due to a major refurbishment and we won't have an extractor fan, hence the halogen oven. With that in mind, I wanted to try it out straight away! I have cooked the following with great success: grilled pork and lamb chops, chicken thighs and steak; a joint of lamb with roast potatoes (my husband is very particular about his roast potatoes and he thought they were lovely, so praise, indeed!); and salmon fillets in foil parcels. I cooked the trial sponge cake and we thought the consistency was very nice. I plan to do a cake next, which will delight my husband because I never bake anything!! In all honesty, everything that I have cooked has been really good. The meat and fish have been moist and lovely. My only 'disaster' has been a chicken breast casserole. The chicken was really succulent, couldn't have been nicer - the problem was that the vegetables weren't cooked enough. But the fault was mine. The literature tells you, clearly, that vegetables take longer and have to be cooked first! I used the extender ring for the first time and, despite some negative reviews you might read, as I did, I am pleased to report that I had no problems at all. I found it easy to use and I think it will be very useful especially when using a deeper casserole. Incidentally, it is so easy to clean. I pour boiling water into the bowl, just enough to cover the base, before cooking, so that any fat just drips onto the water. The bowl is heavy, so take care when washing it (gloves preferably to soapy hands) , but when you get the hang of it, it's fine. Make sure you have enough clearance above the hinged lid to be able to open it fully! I think it's very sturdy. Before closing, I would recommend that you read the literature properly, be informed, seek more recipe books (I have bought Sarah Flower's 'The Everyday Halogen Oven cookbook', she does a baking one as well). I think it's great and I would recommend it highly to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this hinged Halogen oven, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
Received this halogen oven from seller Andrew James in a very quick delivery time. Have only just started using it after receiving it sometime ago. Have just cooked a 1.5 kg chicken in the halogen oven on the low rack at 190 degrees for 80 minutes and what a surprise, the skin crispy and the chicken beautifully tender and very moist. Also have another halogen even from Andrew James which has performed wonderfully before this one but with only a lift off lid which I found very cumbersome and awkward to manage. The hinged lid on this halogen oven is so easy to use and not as dangerous with no handling of the lid. Highly recommend this oven to anyone wanting a halogen oven with a hinged lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
Second Halogen Oven from this supplier. The first is still working fine and have passed it on to my niece who also loves it. Upgraded to this m/c because of the lift up lid. Found the first m/c to be a pain when I had to find room for the lid. The lid was also heavy to lift off so the lift up feature is great. The new digital one also makes setting the cooking time easier. You just set the cooking time and temperature and away it goes. The old one only cooked for 60 mins so you couldn't leave a joint of meat or chicken in without watching the time and re-setting the machine. The only thing to be careful of is when you lift the lid have a tea towel wrapped around you arm or long oven gloves. The first time I used the oven I had a steam burn because I forgot that when lifting the lid you released the steam. On the previous lift off lid you did not have this because obviously you were lifting the lid onto the holder away from the oven when the steam was released so didn't get burnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best present ever recieved, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
Bought this item for a friend and she said that its been one of the best halogen ovens that she has used and would be recommending it to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food at lower costs to your purse and your health, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
We're really delighted with this product. We could not wait to try out a boiled egg - it was quite daunting at first to see how it could possibly work!

I have to say that I'll never cook rice in a pan on the hob ever again. Steamed rice comes out to perfection. We're looking forward to trying out a roast chicken and all the trimmings for Sunday dinner!

I'd definitely recommend buying one of these. It's excellent value for money given that you get almost everything that you could possibly need for a bargain price.

I would also recommend buying the basket for cooking chips and 'fried' food in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE OF THESE, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Black Digital Halogen Oven Cooker With Hinged Lid + Easily Replaceable Spare Bulb + 2 YEAR WARRANTY + 128 page Recipe Book - Complete with Extender Ring (Up to 17 Litres), Cake/Rice Dish, Toast Rack, Baking Tray, Steamer Tray, Skewers, High And Low Racks 1400 Watts
This oven is amazing I was a bit unsure at first if I should buy this thinking would I just end up putting itvaway in the cupboard....how wrong...its brilliant. I haveca gasxoven and hate cooking with it so the halogen oven is all I use now it cooks food perfect chicken fish and pizza most of my food goes in here now my cooker is redundant......dont think about it...buy one ...fantastic value...portable and cooks food brilliant and meat is so tasty and juicy when cooked in the halogen oven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews