Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2014
Superb, once we had experimented with the settings and our preference of coffee beans, found that the instructions included with the machine where giving us coffee that was 50% too strong, so just used those as a bench mark! Can not fault this purchase now we have it set to our liking ,excellent bit of kit.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
No end of aggro with this thing! Bean hopper badly designed as when the contents get down to a certain level the beans just don't go down the to the grinder. Grinder constantly got bunged up whereupon you're left with a jug of brown water and coffee grouts everywhere when you cleaned it. The amount of steam produced similar to the Flying Scotsman, despite constant descaling. The resulting drink was inconsistent, ranging from plain hot water to mud despite the strength setting. By the end of 2 months I wanted to drop-kick this thing through my kitchen window. I've gone back to good old reliable Russell Hobbs. This is the third Philips product I have bought and had problems with. Definitely style over substance.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Purchased and sent this product back twice because it was faulty - from two separate retailers. It asks serious questions about the build quality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Nice coffee maker, it would have been 5 star if it had included directions in English and a UK plug. Couldn't use it until we got a plug to fit a European plug. Still getting used to but it seems to be working fine. Coffee is good and it gives you lot of options for it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Absolutely amazing .. the smell and taste in the morning! love it
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Love it! It is so easy to use &'you can set the strength you like easily.what II really like about it is that you are not tied to a certain type of bean & you can even make your own blend of coffee using 2 different types of beans.
My favourite thing is that you can set the timer so that you are waking up to a fresh pot of coffee in the morning.
Would definitely recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Great item, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Great bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)