Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars38
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2013
Item came well very packaged (had a recent bad packaging experience elsewhere on Amazon) and was dispatched promptly within the seasonal rush. It's actually bigger than it looks in the picture and in a sturdy box. Given as a gift to someone who asked for this set, so can't comment on quality of what's inside.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This art set includes an art pad (of plain paper), three stencil sheets (pirates, Egyptian patterns, castles/swords), ten postcards, four metallic paints, six paint pens, five markers, a watercolour tray and paintbrush, sixty wriggly eyes and sixty stickers. On the plus side this is a nicely packaged set, which would appeal probably more to boys and it is hard to get art sets for older boys (this is suggested for ages 6+). So, if you do have an arty boy – or indeed girl – with an interest in the Horrible Histories books, then this would be a lovely present. However, although it does have a lot of positives, there are a couple of negatives. Firstly, the pieces do not pack back inside easily, unless your child are careful and keep all the plastic inlays (mine are not that careful!). That is a minor gripe, but I always do prefer toys where you can pack away the pieces so they don’t get lost. Also, I thought it was a shame that were not any colouring sheets. It would have been nice if there had been some posters to colour or if the art pad had had activity/colouring sheets, rather than just plain paper. Overall, though, this is an interesting set with lots to do and will appeal to all lovers of the Horrible Histories – with particular appeal to boys.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I got this expecting a small box with a few bits in it. I was suprised to recieve a very large box with a fair few bits in it. Paints, felt tips, paint pens, sticker sheets... and the list goes on. All in all a great set for the price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 June 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Very handsome art set. The actual components, paintbox etc are unremarkable but the tie in to the popular Horrible Histories books/TV series will, I'm sure make this a hit with younger artists.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This set contains a good collection of art materials themed around the very popular horrible histories books and tv programmes. There is an Art pad, paint pens, stickers, stencils, metallic paints, marker pens, paintbrush, watercolour tray and wiggly eyes. No complaints from my 8 year old horrible histories fan about the contents of the box. However, I think this set could have been improved if a bit more information/project ideas linked to history had been included to tie the materials together with their theme a bit more strongly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I really only wanted to leave feedback about the packaging and postage of this item. This toy is fantastic and it is great value, however it cost me much more due to the completely oversized box it arrived in! We had to take time off work to drive to the other side of the city to collect it, as this toy was packaged in a box which was approx. 10 times larger than the actual toy box! Therefore, it was oversized and far too big to fit at the local parcel motel!
While I can recommend the toy itself and the great value, I would ask that the sender relook at how they package them up for shipping!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 June 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Well done the Horrible Histories team for producing this - just the job for a dreary day in halfterm and it entertained 3 grandsons admirably. They are HH fans so pounced on it with glee and their Mum was equally enthusiastic when she realised that the paint is washable. A nicely packaged sensible art set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 June 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
It doesn't have to be history-linked, that's just pretty much the branding and packaging on the box. Certainly this kind of thing goes down well in our household where we are just getting into the Horrible Histories, but any kid who likes art should be able to create something with this, historical or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 July 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a lovely set for 'horrible' fans. It looks good and would make a fab present. However, if you've got any serious art fiends, I'd probably recommend that you buy separate (ie better) paints etc. I also found it disappointing that there's no pictures to colour in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Grandchildren love the programme, haven't opened box but there seems to be lots of different things to do. I am sure they will be delighted.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)