Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic but good
This is a good piece of kit. Having come across a load of slides when my mother passed, I needed an inexpensive way to check them out. This does the job just fine for home users. It is also adjustable for different thicknesses of slides and is easy to use.
Published 15 months ago by Batterseamike

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I found this machine completely useless for transferring my high quality slides to PC
I found this machine completely useless for transferring my high quality slides to PC. It works - but the quality of reproduction is so poor that I'm afraid it is on its way back to the supplier by return. The downloaded images were completely blurred, no matter what setting you used. Cannot recommend it at all.
Published 3 months ago by Mr Wilfred D Forshaw


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic but good, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
This is a good piece of kit. Having come across a load of slides when my mother passed, I needed an inexpensive way to check them out. This does the job just fine for home users. It is also adjustable for different thicknesses of slides and is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward and Effective, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
It was the trend to take slide photographs when I was a youngster. Then you could bore your friends and family with slide shows. Then you got rid of your screen and slide projector. Now with the Ion Slide to PC scanner you can quickly transfer all those memories onto digital format. This is a relatively basic machine but it is simple to use and I was able to convert some 700+ slides in just a few hours of pleasurable effort.

I am looking forward now to using the Ion to scan and convert all of the photographic negatives that lie in the back of the cupboard.

The difficulty now comes of remembering exactly where all of those photographs were taken and putting names to all of those old familiar faces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 30 Dec 2013
By 
N. Cheeseman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
I received the item quickly, after reading reviews on other scanners I was dubious, but I have to say this is a great piece of kit, the fabled blue background was a worry but if you just take the negative out and slide it back in it works fine I reckon other readers are worse the blue is just it settling and focusing, nothing bad, iv used it loads today and it's been fantastic, can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scanner, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
Good simple wee charger that does the job, doesn't cost too much. Ideal for the numbers I had to do but if you have hundreds to do, then would suggest a more expensive (and quicker to use) model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple to use staight from the box, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
The main problem I have is the poor quality of the slides which I am scanning - the scanner itself is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
The scanner paid for itself the first day I used it.
It is quick and easy to use and works like a dream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WORKS WELL, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. John H. Wooler (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
i was a bit sceptical when I ordered this as I have tried in vane to copy negatives to PC using my scanner and a gadget supplied with it was rubbish.
This one works very well and does what it says in the advert. Very pleased with its simple design and low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, if used with care. Very precise scanning and easy to use., 14 Nov 2013
By 
D. J. Williamson (liverpool, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
I have scanned almost all of my hundreds of slides, with great success. I haven't tried negatives yet. Occasionally it reads a bit askew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slkde Scanner to PC, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
It's a bit stiff to get the slide tray in, and I was disappointed it offered "standard resolution" only, which, I think (it doesn't tell you,) is 640 x 480. But it was o.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I found this machine completely useless for transferring my high quality slides to PC, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ION SLIDE TO PC 35mm SLIDES NEGATIVES FILM SCANNER 5MP CAMERA OPTION (Electronics)
I found this machine completely useless for transferring my high quality slides to PC. It works - but the quality of reproduction is so poor that I'm afraid it is on its way back to the supplier by return. The downloaded images were completely blurred, no matter what setting you used. Cannot recommend it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews