Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality
Another fantastic serving of doom from MDB. I have been a fan since inception, and they have yet to disappoint!
Published 15 months ago by Thor76

versus
2 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars another dissapointment...
i hate to say it because MDB have been one of the best bands to invent & make such great music in the past but this and previous albums / EP's just dosen't cut it , what happened to the full guitar sound? where's the bass?
where's the keyboards...and the violin..may have sounded great 20 years ago but not now.
They've not made a decent album since the original...
Published 14 months ago by robert the dog


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 25 May 2013
This review is from: The Manuscript EP (MP3 Download)
Another fantastic serving of doom from MDB. I have been a fan since inception, and they have yet to disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pure MDB in a EP format, 30 July 2013
By 
C. Filipe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Manuscript (Audio CD)
The music quality present in this cd by My Dying Bride will work even better within a full album. They should have gone for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another piece from the masters of doom, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Lucian Ionescu (Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Manuscript (Audio CD)
So it's 2013 and after the last year successful "A map of all our failures" the mighty My Dying Bride return with a new masterpiece: the Manuscript EP. In terms of musical composition, this EP continues the things from they were left on 2012 LP. After a few listening I feel more and more like this EP could be a compilation of tracks that were left outside the last album because of space reasons. Anyhow, 4 stars out of 5 ... a must for the doom metal fans!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good release, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Manuscript (Audio CD)
as a big My Dying Bride fan I like it, perhaps not as good as a 'Line of Deathless Kings, still a joy to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars another dissapointment..., 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Manuscript (Audio CD)
i hate to say it because MDB have been one of the best bands to invent & make such great music in the past but this and previous albums / EP's just dosen't cut it , what happened to the full guitar sound? where's the bass?
where's the keyboards...and the violin..may have sounded great 20 years ago but not now.
They've not made a decent album since the original bass player left , sad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Manuscript
The Manuscript by My Dying Bride (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews