Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy well made easy to assemble
Good buy well made easy to assemble, slightly drafty were the doors are secured to the floor but may have stretched ground sheet too much, second use might be better, another good delivery experience from Amazon
Published 5 months ago by Stacy cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be a great tent with a few tweaks...look for the upgrade!
Smart tent. Took a while to set up, definitely a two person job. My major problem with the tent was that the sleeping compartments are not deep enough to sleep 3/4 people in each pod, we could only fit one double airbed in each compartment. The compartments are made of a light fabric too so during the summer on light evenings and light mornings it is hard to get quality...
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Could be a great tent with a few tweaks...look for the upgrade!, 19 Oct. 2014
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
Smart tent. Took a while to set up, definitely a two person job. My major problem with the tent was that the sleeping compartments are not deep enough to sleep 3/4 people in each pod, we could only fit one double airbed in each compartment. The compartments are made of a light fabric too so during the summer on light evenings and light mornings it is hard to get quality sleep - especially with young children! The sleeping compartments are also quite taught when zipped and toggled to the exterior tent - we had to undo a couple of toggles to prevent damage.
I would like to see an extension to the front allowing you to cook in the open air but protecting you from the elements.
Other than that it is a good tent. Spacious, good head height, the sewn in ground sheet gives you good protection from unwanted visitors. I liked the fold down door guards which meant my children were tripping over the lip of the groundsheet all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with the quality, 23 July 2014
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
The tent itself was good the one time we used it, but the manufacturing quality left a lot to be desired. There was a hole in the ground sheet, and the ground sheet was also coming away from the rest of the tent at the bottom of the door. Also, two of the hoops that attach to the toggles that hold up the inner tents broke off within a few seconds of being attached, so clearly they were not held on strongly enough.
One other point, as a first time camper, I found the instructions hard to follow. I can see that if you've put up a tent like this before, it might make sense, but some pictures would have been invaluable for me and would have saved a lot of time and frustration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy well made easy to assemble, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
Good buy well made easy to assemble, slightly drafty were the doors are secured to the floor but may have stretched ground sheet too much, second use might be better, another good delivery experience from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tent looked good on the site and was easy to find in ..., 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
Had a minor problem with a small missing item but this was soon rectified. Tent looked good on the site and was easy to find in the sea of green and blue ones. Very spacious and brilliant head room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent build quality, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
excellent build quality. comfortable large family tent. slightly disappointing were the not very good ground sheet tie-down loops and the bog standard tent pegs..no instruction manual was included for after care.. so i guess its via youtube !? all in all 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
I am very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best tent we've owned, 1 Aug. 2013
This review is from: OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey (Automotive)
Love this tent. It's fantastic and we even comments from other campers about how it looks. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OLPro The Martley 6/8 Berth Tent - Grey
£268.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews