Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait.
So it's here. The next instalment in the H.I.V.E series: Deadlock. I've been full of anticipation leading up to this book. The waiting was hard, but was it worth it??

Well as with the previous book, Mr Walden, carries on to provide snippets of the past. These parts I particularly enjoy because they aren't too long but provide just enough of the story behind...
Published on 5 Jun. 2013 by J Peterson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Teenagers
I think the high rating is from younger members, not always obvious when looking at rating via kindle, enjoyable enough though
Published 22 months ago by Simon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Sci fi Crime, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
This book is well written and is a relatively easy read once one has grasped the different forces at
work. It was a little too much of a Sci- fi novel for me to read others in the series.

John H 10/10/13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy going, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
It's a straight forward easy going read. It entertains and brings you back to the characters you know,if you've read the previous books, and introduces new ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another HIVE must read!, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
Excellent. I really enjoy these books and struggle to put them down. they are older children fiction as they are more grown up than others - mainly violence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars H.I.V.E Deadlock, 29 Sept. 2013
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic. Without doubt one of the best books i have ever read. The H.I.V.E books are the books i will remember my childhood by. Not only because of how much i have loved the seris, but also because they put an interesting spin on the concept of a super villain. I would easily read all of the books again. Thank you Mark Walden for all the books so far and the books that i cant wait to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dead lock, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
Very good fast moving funny love it.read it in one evening a really good read funny,sad a page truner good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HIVE, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
We read this on holiday and the kids really enjoyed the storey - I would recommend this series for boys aged between 8 - 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Teenagers, 7 Sept. 2013
By 
Simon "I'm 28 and from Kent, enjoy Sci-Fi, Fa... (Ashford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
I think the high rating is from younger members, not always obvious when looking at rating via kindle, enjoyable enough though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIVE series rock!!!, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
Good book bought it dead cheap great read highly recommended for hive fans but if you've never read hive before you must read them in order or they won't make sense. Amazing series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, full of action and intigue, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
Doesn't disappoint. Look forward to the next book, I hope there is one. It would be nice to see this made in to a movie, about time we had something different on big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series for ten year old boys, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock (Kindle Edition)
My ten year old has read them all and loves them. They are a great way to keep a ten year old boy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock
H.I.V.E. 8: Deadlock by Mark Walden
£4.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews