Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Dissertations
I bought this book to help me with my dissertation. I found it so much easier to use than similar books that were in my University library. It's easy to follow and contains all the information I needed to write my methodology. Would definately recommend.
Published on 17 Oct. 2009 by L. L. White

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good only for initial study
This is good only for prelimnary study. Not enough for RDI MBA student. Not recommended for MBA student of recognised university.
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by Farnham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Dissertations, 17 Oct. 2009
I bought this book to help me with my dissertation. I found it so much easier to use than similar books that were in my University library. It's easy to follow and contains all the information I needed to write my methodology. Would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Straightforward step by step guide, 5 Jan. 2012
I was in full panic mode trying to get my dissertation together. I had bought several expensive (& long winded)books on qualitative research that I have since returned (panic buying) this is the book I should have had. Very straight forward, does state the obvious a little bit at times but and it is a big but......it is written in a ressuring style that makes the task seem not quite so gargantuan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Textbook, 24 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great textbook to buy. It provides all relevant informations needed for understanding research methods when studying nutritional sciences (MSc. level). Very simple and self explanatory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars v helpful, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my daughter is an undergraduate struggling to understand research methods!! This book was very helpful for her research project. Clear and logical expalanations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for advice and guidence, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book to help me during my master's degree. I was unsure if it would be relevant as my field is quite obscure but I needn't have worried. The advice was extremely helpful and the tips were useful for any field of research. Personally I think Dr. Dawson's book should be given to all students starting a research degree, she's that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far ..., 10 Aug. 2010
.... this looks brilliant. I am doing an Open University course on research and purchased this as an addition to the course materials. On first look it is simple and easy to follow and I am predicting that its going to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good only for initial study, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is good only for prelimnary study. Not enough for RDI MBA student. Not recommended for MBA student of recognised university.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly simple, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Research Methods: A practical guide for anyone undertaking a research project (Kindle Edition)
Simple down-to-earth approach to understanding management research issues. The language used is easy to understand. This book presents management research without ambiguity. Terms are thoroughly explained with appropriate examples. Great book for any one venturing into management research. Gives life to the otherwise abstract approach of many other authors on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and practical book which I read in one sitting!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Research Methods: A practical guide for anyone undertaking a research project (Kindle Edition)
Got this in addition to ,and after reading, my textbook and found it to be a very practical resource. In hindsight had I read this first it would have been better. A full grasp of how to go about a dissertation in a nutshell. The textbook was still required reading, so don't think you'll get away with swapping this for a deeper understanding. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was getting this book from the libary in college but other students also looking to get it out and becuase found myself going back to it alot I decided to buy it for myself and feel it will be a handy tool in my career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews