Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes the speech a piece of cake!
I used this book to help me along with my best mans speech and I'm very glad I did.

The book breaks down the speech into sections with many examples in each section that can be used and modified to make a complete whole. The advice on body language and `ad lib' one lines in response to hecklers I found a great comfort as well as tips on the delivery...
Published on 11 Sept. 2009 by D. Grey

versus
120 of 127 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Go There! Shop Around!!!
I did not get any value from this book at all. It was slow, boring and did not add anything to my speech preparation. After reading this I thought it was targeted at an older audience. It was way out of touch with todays 'Best Man' much the same as one of my Dad's cardigans! If you wanna play safe so not to offend anyone, buy this, write your speech and watch as the...
Published on 10 Sept. 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

120 of 127 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Go There! Shop Around!!!, 10 Sept. 2001
I did not get any value from this book at all. It was slow, boring and did not add anything to my speech preparation. After reading this I thought it was targeted at an older audience. It was way out of touch with todays 'Best Man' much the same as one of my Dad's cardigans! If you wanna play safe so not to offend anyone, buy this, write your speech and watch as the guests fall asleep as you deliver it! Not for anyone with a pulse or a Best Man who would not like wedding cake being thrown at him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes the speech a piece of cake!, 11 Sept. 2009
By 
D. Grey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I used this book to help me along with my best mans speech and I'm very glad I did.

The book breaks down the speech into sections with many examples in each section that can be used and modified to make a complete whole. The advice on body language and `ad lib' one lines in response to hecklers I found a great comfort as well as tips on the delivery.

Sample speeches can be found at the end of the book just to show what can be done!

For the price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars best man speech, 27 Jun. 2011
By 
D. P. Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this book came in handy and was the right price and gave me hints how to put together the speech which was a hit i'm glad to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good support for a difficult writing job, 21 Jun. 2013
By 
R. J. Hobby "Ray Hobby" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Best Man's speech carries such a lot of responsibility. it can make or break ...or even brake the festivities.
A series of acceptable anecdotes, a bit of fun so that everyone can enjoy it is a very difficult job - this book helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived promptly and well packaged and as per description. The book explains everything clearly and simply about being a Best Man, i am finding it very helpful. I would recommend it prospective Best Mans (or is that Best Men)?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product, prompt service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Served the purpose, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was cheap and we need ideas for a best man's speech - this book offered that and was delivered in good time and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent all rounder, 27 July 2005
if you have little emotion, and intend to churn out a text book speech [that most guests will have heard before in a slightly different format] this IS NOT the book you. If you want to project yourself as confident, clear, interesting, humorous and sensitive to the true meaning of the day whilst entertaining the assembled guests, buy it. My speech went down a storm, because it was written from the heart following the simple guidelines within this excellent and very accessible book. If that isn't for you, do it the easy way, though don't expect the plaudits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not get a chance to read this book through all the graffiti and offensive language written in it, I understand if the original owner did not approve of the books contents however then selling it on in that condition is appalling!
Due to this experience I doubt I will be using amazon for some time but wish those that the best of luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews