Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twice as Good
Having just bought a pair of bluetooth headphones on Amazon for 15 that are very good but did loose signal when a couple of walls came between the iPad and phones i thought id try something Branded i.e. Philips.
Are they worth Twice the money : Absolutely (maybe even more)
Are they Twice as good : More walls and and No loss of Signal
: Better Sound and...
Published 6 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit uncomfortable but fabulous performance
This headset has very good sound and bluetooth connectivity and is very easy to use. The only reason it isn't 5* is because I find the plastic headband rather uncomfortable as it rests on my head and because the ear pieces are angled in such a way that they don't stay on my ears unless I have the headband resting firmly on my head. I am now looking for suitable padding...
Published 9 months ago by Me!


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
These are great for this price range . So far no complaints. Sound is brilliant and they are very light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
these have excellent sound and volume, i listen to music via windows media player on my laptop with these headphones, and i can not hear what my husband is moaning about so thats a bonus straight away, sound is very good , and comfortable to wear for long periods of time xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool piece, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
Had difficulty pairing this device cos i couldnt follow d instructions.
I needed to press the on button till its blinking blue and white before i can scan n pair wit my fone.
Lovely piece!!!
Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
Good product , value for money, easy set up. I bought these on recommendation of a relative who does. A lot of travel and was not disappointed . They have a good battery life fast charge, wire free, they are very practical and every bit as good as items two or three times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
Bought these as a replacement to Nokia Bluetooth headphones, they appear sturdier, comfy fit, I often wear them for over an hour at a time with no problems, i am not an expert but they sound good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
I bought these for my son as we had got through countless pairs of wired headphones. They are really good quality and very easy to pair using Bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not brilliant, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
Sound quality is very clear at the top end but lacking in bass, I had to download an EQ app for phone to sort add some bass. This is compared to a small pair of Sony bluetooth headphones I was using before that sounded fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth Headphones, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
These were bought for my two eldest grandchildren and the both seem very happy with them, they love the fact that they haven't got wires to get tangled in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Bluetooth headphones, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
Very lightweight but strong enough for the intended use if treated with respect. Very easy to use/connect with great sound and a reasonable range of approx. 30 feet through several walls. You can still hear if somebody wants to talk to you/attract your attention but this is not a major distraction and other people cannot hear your music, etc., so you won't get any complaints! For the price this is very well specified set of over ear headphones and I would recommend them without hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Outstanding, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black (Electronics)
For the price you pay you easily get about 50 worth of value. Very easy to use & set up. I've used mine with a Samsung Galaxy S III, a Google Nexus 7 & a PlayStation Vita. All have taken 30 seconds to have the headphones connected and in use. I don't fully understand the review that says the battery only lasts 2 hours. Mine last about 10 hours before they come near to needing a recharge. They are sturdy enough but you'll want to avoid sitting on them. There is a packaged in Mini-B USB lead (android standard) but no plug socket. It's as if Philips expect you to charge them using a computer. However if you own any smartphone or tablet (ie iPhones, Samsungs, HTCs, Nexus', etc) you'll be fine as these come with USB plug sockets. Despite this small negative, I really can't recommend these headphones enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews