Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great use of time
Really easy to follow instructions and simple screen display make time lapse so much easier to do. All you really need to do is work out what you are taking shots off and how fast they/it is moving and then calculate how fast you want the playback to be in intervals of 1 per second - 99hrs.

For anyone who is either a complete novice or intermediate this one is...
Published 20 months ago by Martin Forbes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 1 use
Broke after 1 use - no longer turns on. Frustratingly this happened whilst on holiday in Iceland leaving me with no remote shutter release option. Very disappointing. I will be seeking a refund.
Published 6 months ago by Michael J Keech


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great use of time, 17 Aug. 2013
By 
Martin Forbes (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Really easy to follow instructions and simple screen display make time lapse so much easier to do. All you really need to do is work out what you are taking shots off and how fast they/it is moving and then calculate how fast you want the playback to be in intervals of 1 per second - 99hrs.

For anyone who is either a complete novice or intermediate this one is for you, it even comes with its own AAA batteries. So far my Canon 650D with a fully recharged battery, set up the intervelometer for 1 second delay lasted for 2hrs and 11 mins before the camera battery died - the intervelometer battery still keeps on going strong, though I take a second set just in case as I've had so much use and enjoyment out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ramozz Timelapse Great Value, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
The Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 700Dis great value and very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Ordered this for my 1100D had a quick test of it and it works great. At first I wasn't sure whether it would work as the box didn't list my camera but it did. Did a quick timelapse test and it worked great, for the price it's really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Works with my Canon 1100d fine. Ideal for long exposures. Not found any issues. Especially for the price, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Bought this time lapse intervalometer so i can take time lapse photos on a budget. Have been looking for some remotes, but this one caught my eye. Well, it was the best thing i did when i bought it. Works superbly on my CANON 600D and believe me, the canon remote, is better, but this one at this price does not fall behind. Love when i get the chance to get a bargain like this. Recommend this to anyone who still hasn't made up his mind if it buys or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ramozz time lapser, 20 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Always wait a while and use a product before writing a review and can so far say no problems with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to use, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Used this with my canon 700d. It is very simple to use and does exactly what you need it to. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
This gizmo is great for the older camera that wont take the magic lantern firmware, so my 400D now has timelapse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money !, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
I bought this item after a thought entered my head about fancying having a go at doing a bit of time lapse photography - at less than £14, I wasn't going to lose much sleep if this bit of kit didn't live up to expectations !!

The remote timer shutter controller is very easy to set up and use - either as a remote manual shutter release or as an automatic timed shutter release - you can even set the device up to delay the shutter release on your camera once you set it running, to truly eradicate any camera shake !

My only slight criticism is that my aged Canon EOS300D struggles to keep up if its shutter release is opearted at less than 5 second intervals between shots (has a tendency to drop shots, especially when the camera is set to send the highest quality JPEG files to its card - forget attempting anything with RAW images !!!). Might just have to upgrade my Canon camera in the not too distant future !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy bit of kit to have in your bag (I ..., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Time lapse intervalometer remote timer shutter for Canon DSLR 650D 600D 700D Camera (Camera)
Handy bit of kit to have in your bag (I have a Canon EOS 700D).

I have created a couple of Time Lapse videos now using this remote timer (each video had over 3,000 photos) - couldn't have done it without this little remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews