Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jovial Type of Animated Film
"Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2" is a heartening and animated movie about an inventor who must figure out a way to deal with food creations that somehow morphed into "foodanimals." This inventor is accompanied by his friends and must carefully choose between either listening to them or another scientist that he truly admires. "Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2"...
Published 14 months ago by marriedutopianstriver

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm not a child
My review on this is not as hot as other reviews may be. It's put together well but it's just not my cup of tea. Others have ranted and raved about it's quality but, sorry, I missed it.

I saw the first one and, in my opinion, this one is not so good.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. M. Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jovial Type of Animated Film, 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2: Revenge of the Leftovers [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
"Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2" is a heartening and animated movie about an inventor who must figure out a way to deal with food creations that somehow morphed into "foodanimals." This inventor is accompanied by his friends and must carefully choose between either listening to them or another scientist that he truly admires. "Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2" is perfect for many people who like gleeful family friendly films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Feast For The Eyes!, 23 Jan 2014
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2: Revenge of the Leftovers [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I took my neice and nephew to see this film - they are 9 and 6 years old respectively. I can tell you they both giggled away and thoroughly enjoyed this film. The film plays well to a broad age range, adults included. It's well animated - the 3D was good - funny and is full of great characters - the foodimals are hilarious! 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first, 6 April 2014
The last U certificate film i watched was a pure childrens offering & really didn't work on an adult level.So i was a bit unsure what this sequel could offer,especially after such a good original.Firstly,all the characters are just great,all with funny quirks,thankfully it's the same daft bunch as last time as they try to stop a mad scientist destroying Lockwoods bonkers food animal island.
The one liners & literal jokes come thick & fast with Mr Ts character getting alot of really good lines.The film is very colourful,bit of a feast for the eyes,with more food animals whos names might sound familiar.
As i watched this it suddenly struck me what it actually was,"Jurassic Park:The Lost World",it's not a direct copy,far from it,but the basic story of an entire island of jurassic size food monsters isn't a million miles away.
Very funny & plenty to keep adults,kids or entire families entertained,if you liked the first,you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs 2., 5 Dec 2013
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2: Revenge of the Leftovers [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 picks up where Sony Pictures Animation's hit comedy left off. Inventor Flint Lockwood's genius is finally being recognized as he's invited by his idol Chester V to join The Live Corp Company, where the best and brightest inventors in the world create technologies for the betterment of mankind. Chester's right-hand-gal - and one of his greatest inventions - is Barb (a highly evolved orangutan with a human brain, who is also devious, manipulative and likes to wear lipstick). It's always been Flint's dream to be recognized as a great inventor, but everything changes when he discovers that his most infamous machine (which turns water into food) is still operating and is now creating food-animal hybrids - "foodimals!" With the fate of humanity in his hands, Chester sends Flint and his friends on a dangerously delicious mission, battling hungry tacodiles, shrimpanzees, apple pie-thons, double bacon cheespiders and other food creatures to save the world again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as funny as the first, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2: Revenge of the Leftovers [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
When I saw the first trailer for this I thought it looked like a horrible, childish cash grab. But I was pleasantly surprised after seeing it, this is actually a very funny film, also great for adults and fans of the first film, definitely worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny film, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well to be honest this review came from my two grandsons, the youngest (6) watched in 2D and said thanks grandad, well I guess that makes it a 5 star??? The eldest (11) said it was just as good as the first one and was even funnier. I can only go by what they tell me, I haven't watched all the way through myself yet. so watch this space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2: Revenge of the Leftovers [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I bought this for my 8 & 6 year old grandaughters, they love it and have watched it three times already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Family Fun., 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2: Revenge of the Leftovers [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Awesome movie. Great characters, especially the "food monsters".. My favourite is the tacodile. Lots of fun for all the family from little ones to cheeky one-liners for the adults. Definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A second that is better than the first!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed watching this, and it was far enough removed from the first version and was an exciting and original watch. If you liked the first version, then you will definitely like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic adventure, outing no 2 for the genius Mr Lockwood.., 26 Mar 2014
By 
Jeremy North "jezter" (Cardiff, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great follow-up to the original, inventive story line, huge range of one-liners that alternate between side splitting and groan inducing. The whole family enjoyed it (8, 10 and 40-somethings)

Look out, there's a leek in the boat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews