Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt, no real issues
Chain fine, lock a bit stiff, may free up after more use or WD40 !
Arrived earleir than expected - no issues.
Published 12 months ago by MR R FLOOK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Chain is good.
Lock broken in less than two months. Chain is good.
Published 14 days ago by David Escribano García


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt, no real issues, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chain fine, lock a bit stiff, may free up after more use or WD40 !
Arrived earleir than expected - no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's heavy though..., 19 Mar 2014
By 
T. Copping (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and strong, good quality, but it is very heavy.

Unsurprisingly of course, as that much metal was always going to be.

But all the same, be warned- whilst I can carry it OK (but it does kind of put a strain on the neck, even though I am 6'5" and over 100kg), my backpack doesn't seem too happy about carrying it, and I'm pretty sure that a couple of months of using it to carry the chain will result in the straps starting to rip off of the bag.

I have a strong basket on my bike, so that holds it fine, but if you don't, I'm not sure where you'd transport it- maybe you can wear it around your neck, and pretend you're Mr T?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Chain is good., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lock broken in less than two months. Chain is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This chain and padlock set are of a good quality. At the price, they represent good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lock and as another reviewer noted; very heavy!, 12 April 2014
By 
Stuart P. Norton (Colchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H&S® 6/8/10mm Dia x 1.2/2M HEAVY DUTY Motorcycle Motorbike Bike Bicycle Cycle Chain Lock PadLock (Misc.)
i bought the 10mm 2m one for my bicycle. Maybe i Didnt need one so good? its huge, heavy and looks well made. Im sure that it would deter thieves on looks alone, for a Motor Bike it would be perfect, for my bicycle a little overkill. But iwill continue to use it untill i find a more suitable one. You just need to have a rucksack to carry it in cause theres no way i can wrap this beast around my frame or seat post. Anyhow If you need a beast chain and lock this is it. Great lock, Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews