Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's heavy though...
Nice and strong, good quality, but it is very heavy.

Unsurprisingly of course, as that much metal was always going to be.

But all the same, be warned- whilst I can carry it OK (but it does kind of put a strain on the neck, even though I am 6'5" and over 100kg), my backpack doesn't seem too happy about carrying it, and I'm pretty sure that a...
Published 12 months ago by T. Copping

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chain is good.
Lock broken in less than two months. Chain is good.
Published 8 months ago by David Escribano García


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's heavy though..., 19 Mar. 2014
By 
T. Copping (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and strong, good quality, but it is very heavy.

Unsurprisingly of course, as that much metal was always going to be.

But all the same, be warned- whilst I can carry it OK (but it does kind of put a strain on the neck, even though I am 6'5" and over 100kg), my backpack doesn't seem too happy about carrying it, and I'm pretty sure that a couple of months of using it to carry the chain will result in the straps starting to rip off of the bag.

I have a strong basket on my bike, so that holds it fine, but if you don't, I'm not sure where you'd transport it- maybe you can wear it around your neck, and pretend you're Mr T?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt, no real issues, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chain fine, lock a bit stiff, may free up after more use or WD40 !
Arrived earleir than expected - no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safe and secure, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got 2m 10 mm dis chain it's working well, used to lock equipment up nothings has disappeared. The cloth rap to the chain helps protect the surface of the equipment from being damaged and the overall length of chain brilliant. The D type padlock still in place looks robust total weight of chain and lock is heavy but that will decrees or increase depend upon chain length and thickness of links .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the mutts nuts., 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The chain is near as damnit 2 meters to within a few mm, the nylon cover is riveted in place each end to stop slipping. It has a good weight and quality.
The padlock looks and feels a very good quality, before delivery I was considering up grading it.. I really don't need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 MOTORBIKE LOOKING FOR LOVE CARE AND ATTENTION, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing quality, cmon what a lock, solid as a rock and the chain is like something out of Wentworth prison " he use to give me roses" oh lala boy its a cracker anyway even Houdini himself would find it hard to get out of this lock and chain its well worth the money so what are you waiting for get you hand out of your pocket you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chain is good., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lock broken in less than two months. Chain is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This chain and padlock set are of a good quality. At the price, they represent good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good thick and strong, 16 Aug. 2014
Heavy Thick chain, think an angle grinder would take hours to get through it. Arrived the day after ordering.... Seems solid, I'll buy a more sturdy lock for it though as doesn't seem strong enough the one it came with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lock, 28 Oct. 2014
I bought 2 different sized chains, one for my motorbike and one for my pushbike. Both arrived the day after dispatch (I placed my order on the Sunday, dispatched Monday and arrived Tuesday). Even the smaller one for my pushbike (6x1200) seems incredibly sturdy. The 6x1200 is quite light and obviously the larger one (8x1200) is a little heavier but that's to be expected when you've got a thick metal chain; they're not all that heavy though so it doesn't pose a problem. All in all, this is a great product, especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid!, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent strong chain, only thing that lets it down is the look can be a little stiff to open, especially when it's been exposed to the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews